9 Hours Brown Out Tried To Be Productive

in #esteemapp5 years ago

Wow we had 9 hours of no electricity - a brown out. Good thing I have a small generator which was good for 2 electric fans. At least we did not suffer the heat.

Around lunch time we went to our neighbor’s 80th birthday, good thing their back had good breeze. It was windy and not hot. But when we went home it was still hot. And still no electricity. So I went outside to the balcony and did my Diamond Art.

image

image

I was able to finish some areas. I was playing a game inbetween and was chatting with my daughter. I was using a pocket wifi.

image

This is the project I am working on. This is faster because round diamonds. My daughter got me a few more square diamonds whichis harder but looks better because less space.

Well the electricity came back on a little after 4:10 pm. So we had a littl over 9 hrs, better than 10 because the first announcement was 7am-5pm.

So now stopped the diamond art and back to my other things.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82