Feeling Grateful My Refrigerator is Full

in #esteemapp5 years ago

I have a small ref in the bedroom. I keep water in there and some food stuff. Especially given to us or my mom. Also chocolates and snacks from my brothers and daughter abroad. Also given from friends and relatives.

But there are times that there is barely anything so sometimes I turn off the ref at night and on In the morning.

Being diabetic I keep some small soft-drinks or juice and anything sweet just incase I get hypoglycemic or low blood sugar. I experienced it a few times especially during the really hot season where I sweat a lot.

image

Just recently my younger brother and my daughter was able to come home. Well they gave us a few snacks and chocolates. Also the small soft-drinks are left overs from my party. Even when it is full especially with chocolates, I really don’t eat it much maybe a piece when I get the urge which is rare. I also limit the sweet intake of my mom.

It just feels good to see you have some snacks and food. Also good whenever there is an unexpected guest or visitor, you have something to serve them.

Kind of like a security blanket where you feel prepared. Especially for me if ever I get low sugar because it is a terrible feeling. One drink of the soda or a bite of chocolate can make you feel better, may even save your life.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78