Going To Speak At My Daughter’s Alma Mater

in #esteemapp5 years ago

My daughter spent her elementary up to part of her high school here in my hometown. The school she attended was a new school just starting. We happened to be the 2nd batch to enroll in the nursery. That was 30 years ago. The school directress until now the same one, invited me to give a little message on the anniversary of their 30th year.

It is out of my comfort zone but I will try. I made my notes and even went back to the school. It brought back lots of memories. Some things have not changed. I need to straighten out my notes so I won’t stutter haha. I am more of a follower or working behind the
lines or at the back. More of a mover or doer than a leader.

But there iis always a first for everything, just need to relax and pray and take a deep breath.

image

Same gate but what is new is the overhead roofing so the students and faculty won’t get wet.

image

Their name at the corner. I told my friend the directress they should make the sign a bit bigger so it can be seen right away.

Well wish me luck, the program is on Aug. 14, 2019. I am a bit nervous but there will be a lot of familiar faces and people.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75