Ulog - I Was Blessed On My Birthday Yesterday

in #esteemapp5 years ago

Yesterday was my birthday, I turned 59. I had no real plans of a celebration. Maybe buy some chicken and pancit for long life. Just have the regular 2-4 people I always invite , those living right next to me an my boarder and the other people in the house. But my daughter surprised me. I was hoping she would send a little extra financial support to help me buy the food. But she did better, she messaged our friend and caterer if it was possible to cater for 10-20 people and deliver. Well they said yes.

So my daughter told me a few days before my birthday, well actually a few weeks. She said it would be hard to surprise me just on the day and also so I could invite a few more people.

I was so touched, first time someone did this for me. I was used to being the one preparing, ordering and everything else. She also ordered a cake. I had 3 cakes for my birthday for the first time and a niece gave me flowers, also a first.

image
My daughter’s cake, ordered from a baker who specializes in cakes and decorative ones. Chocolare ganache. Heavenly chcolate cake, moist and just right.

image
From the people in the house, caramel chiffon from another bakery here. It was also good.

image
My niece gave me this, could not display because it was a mango ice cream cake! Wow very good.

image
My niece giving me flowers.

image
My nephew and his wife, the daughter of the caterer made this for me, another first, balloons. Love it.

image
These are just some of my visitors. I really had no idea how much there would be. Besides the catered food one niece gave me fresh lumpia and another gave me siomai. I also bought 2 roasted chicken and had some valenciana made. There are about 6 people not in the picture because late plus the people in the house 7 adults and 5 children below 10.

image
Saying grace before meals. As you can see there were a lot of food. Even with 22 adult guest, me and my mom and the 5 kids, there was still a lot of food left, could have invited 3-4 more people. But I was happy these came, I was not really expecting much. I also proviede the soft drinks.

image
The happy celebrant. Instead of spending 3-4k and have only 4 guests and the people in the house, I only spent around 3k but I had 15 extra guest and 2 were cousins who came from Dubai. Also so many extra food. I have enough left-over to last 2-3 days hehe save on daily expenses.

This so far has beeen my best birthday. Better than my 50th, I was kind of haggard because everything I had to do and plan it all.

Well for my 60th seems like my daughter is already planning for it, even the give-aways and the cake and my dress to wear. I feel so blessed having a daughter like her.

The best day ever!

image

Sort:  

Happy birthday. May u have many more good years ahead. God bless.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Birthday @purpledaisy57.
Looks like a perfect way to spend your special day.

Your daughter sure did a great job surprising you like this.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83