Video Chat With My Grandson

in #esteemapp5 years ago

Earlier this afternoon my daughter called and we had a video chat with my grandson. I tried to take screen shots and some were blurry. My duaghter was preparing dinner so my sister-in-law was watching him. I am glad my daughter and brother are sharing an apartment. Financially easier for them until my brother retires and my daughter will be more financially stable.

image
My sister-in-law was teaching him to read or showing the book he has. He enjoys his other grandmother there. He also loves my brother.

image
Kind of blurry but he can walk fast pusing his push-walker. He can also walk a little unaided but he is doing good.

image
I was calling him to give me a flying kiss because Imhad to go to lunch because my mother was calling.

image
I am grateful for technology because even if we are far apart I can watch my grandson grow up. It will also allow him to remember me and to familiarize with us. When we have our video chats and Teray is around, she also talks to him and I can see he still recognizes her, even with Jay or the other people around the house who took care of him while he was here. He smiles and laughs with them. The best thing about technology, it helps us keep in touch and remember.

Better than what we had, weeks of waiting for letters and limited long distant calls. Now we can video chat for free everyday, even twice a day.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85