ULOG # 40: Taken Aback by One of My Children in School

in #esteemapp6 years ago (edited)

Oftentimes, we see children with jolly and smiling faces. We are pleased to see how playful they are and not minding other things in life.

image

As a teacher, I feel glad when I see my kids learning and enjoying my class. I feel sorry and worried whenever I see them hurt and in pain. I am, indeed, their mother in school. So, I am affected with what they feel.

Earlier this morning during our Science Class, we were having a review with our lessons in preparation for our First Contact Test. We were talking about materials that float and what makes the boat float in water. Then, I asked them, what will happen if the boat has a big hole in it? I asked them if it will still float.

Suddenly, one of my pupils shouted that he actually wish his mother would be in that boat and it will sink at the bottom of the sea.

I was really taken aback!

I was so shocked to hear such things from one of the best pupils in my class. I asked him why. He told me that it was because her mother re-married. And he doesn't like it. He said his mother left with his new husband and they left him with his aunt.

Anger was really visible in his face and his fists were closed tightly. He was so mad. He said he wanted his mother and new husband to be dead at once so they deserve to be in the boat that I have drawn on the board which had a very big hole.

I came towards him and asked to please not say anything bad like that because after all she is his mother. I tried to talk to him in a very gentle manner just to pacify his anger. Then, he just stopped talking until the end of my science class. I was really affected by his words about her mother.

When they went out of my classroom to transfer to another class, I was still thinking about him. I was really having a hard time as to how I would able to let him understand at such a young age about things that happen in a family such as theirs.

So, this is the one of the negative effects of having a broken family. As parents, we really should take into consideration the feelings of our own children. We should let them fully understand the situation they are in. Growing up with a broken family could greatly affect how the children think and it would also make a great impact in their studies.

With this, I appeal to all parents here to please think about your children. Make them the center of your mind, heart and life especially when you make big decisions in your lives.

As for me, I really hope I could do something about my pupil here in school.

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

image

image

Sort:  

maybe talk to him often and try to explain?

Ohhh. We also couldn't blame him for feeling like that because of the situation he is in. Probably just try and try to let him understand and let him feel motherly love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05