Fresh Avocado Cucumber Salad My Version

My helper bought some avocado yesterday at the market. I did not want to eat something sweet so I search for different ways to make avocado salad. I found a couple and I always like to mix and make my own.

So I gathered the ingrdients I had on hand and bought some.

74er8avyqo.jpg
Baby tomatoes, red onions, lemon, cucumber, pineapple tidbits, lettuce and the avocado. I pealed and diced them all. I did not use too much onions and I diced them.

8qixrmtip3.jpg
I placed them in a bowl, squeezed lemon juice and salt. I mixed them lightly.

wa8zzz0ipi.jpg
This was how it looked. I tasted it and it was good! But I did not have any vinegrette or olive oil so I made some thousand island dressing. I think I will buy some olive oil even just a small bottle, kind of expensive here..

4975k3qcsv.jpg

Since I am trying to diet I have to include salads once and a while. Lessen rice intake and do light exercise. I like to make my own or sometimes make stir fried vegetables. If I eat noodles or bread no rice. Lunch would usually be the heavier meal. Breakfast I have bread or toast.

f9nab7o55b.jpg
I had just this for lunch. I think I added a little more lettuce. It was actually quite filling. Also vegetables are good for the digestive system and antioxidants too. As soon as I buy my olive oil I will try other variations like maybe add corn kernnels or diced chicken breast. There are a lot of ways to practice and make your own style.

iko0ryo2vl.jpg
For dessert I had a banana. So now I good till dinner time and I saved some for tonight.

PICTURES ARE MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

sul5x2ydvu.png
(Made and Edited on Photoscape by @purpledaisy57)

e4nhg7zlcn.jpg

Sort:  

yummy. My stomach is growling with the foods that I am seeing. Hahah!

you can make variations

Nice to see your healthy and yummy recipe... I want to try it once..

try it it tastes good and healthy

Okay, sure mam.

i love avocados, i literally eat them plain.. thats just how i love them. thay are perfect for skin too.
the mix of sweet from the pineapple and rest of the veggies am sure made a great kick ass combo. will try it soon, probably sprinkle black pepper and yeessssss, olive oil.

yes would be better with vinegrette but I did not have any olive oil on hand. It was good! try it. I might try it with boiled egg ot chicken breast.

Avocado is abundant now on the market. Here in Cavite they sell it for 40/kilo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34