Preparing the Food For the Party

in #esteemsurfer6 years ago (edited)

This coming week-end the 14th I have a family affair. So starting today I am preparing the ingrdients and some food. Those that will not spoil. Like maybe some dessert.

kqxkyhj0l4.jpg

Since leche flan does not spoil (egg custard) I did them today. In this picture thay will still be steamed. Then later tonight I will place in the refrigerator. Tomorrow I will be making my baked macaroni. They won't spoil either because everything is cooked and covered and placed in the ref. On Sunday morning all I have to do is bake them.

Also tomorrow I will make my buko fruit salad. No need to worry because I cook the coconut or buko with sugar just to slightly sweeten and make sure it is cooked and it won't spoil.

Since this affair requires me to have 12 viands and 3 desserts, I have to start early. Jay will also make his ampalaya salad tomorrow. He has 4 dishes to make, I have all the desserts and I have 4 dishes the other 4 is a joint work or just frying.

I don't want to panic or do any thing last minute. So things will go smoothly, I start early. Gives me time if I miss something.

sul5x2ydvu.png

e4nhg7zlcn.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87