ETH on a Run

in #ethereum3 years ago

Hi Friends,

Bitcoin started a little run but stalled out, however, Ethereum seems to have been able to break out:

BF0C4187-8D21-4246-96F6-E5596EEED736.jpeg

Bitcoin will always be the original, but Ethereum has a lot more value to the chain so I have always thought there could be even greater potential for upside investing in ETH. Both have went on epic runs in 2021 but I do think ETH will hit $10k before BTC hits $250k (roughly the same percentage increase from their current prices).

Which do you like better as an investment, and which do you think will hit first, ETH at $10k or BTC at $250k?

Both of these are at all time highs - sure would be great to see Steem hit an all time high this year!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Seeing ETH at 2.5k already is amazing, and I completely agree with you, ETH is a lot more value in the chain itself!

This does not mean it will be more valuable: A Ferrari is not necessarily better than a Tesla, nor more complex or advanced, but it's still worth more on a 1-to-1 comparison.

So, in the end, it's hard to predict the impacts of scarcity and social spread on something's price.

That said, because this is technology, I hope people see the amount of things you can do in ETH is just enormous, compared to BTC's network. ETH to the moon!

All good thoughts and I agree! ETH to the moon!

go ETH go! Haha I want it to do well because it makes up a little under 1/4th of my portfolio valuewise, haha. And I just think it has so much potential.

Nice, yes, I like the potential as well! I have a lot more invested in BTC so maybe I need to do some shifting if I really feel ETH will outperform... just don’t want to pay the taxes on my btc gains by selling!

Yes true, taxes....grrr haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10