EtherChain Presents : Etchtoken The Smart (contract) Staking Token

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

This is a story of my journey into crypto currency and how I came to create EtherChain (Etch) . I would venture to say I heard of the name bitcoin probably around 2012. I didn't know much except that it was a digital currency and you couldn't even hold it. I was like most people and wrote it off as a gimmick coin that was associated with not so trustworthy individuals. As the years went by I would see bitcoin in the news or hear chatter about it in various forums I was in but still did not pay it much attention. It was around until the beginning of 2017 that I really started paying attention to it. Then I decided it's time to buy some. So like most people , I signed up to coinbase , deposited money that I had earned from selling on ebay and went deep into the rabbit hole. I learned of a world of crypto currencies that included so much more than bitcoin.

I started doing heavy research , signing up to various exchanges , and looking up every coin or token I came across. I must have traded hundreds of different coins from litecoin , TRX , Dash, to more obscure coins like Verge , Ark , Lunyr Power ledger , and more. As I kept digging and researching I came across my first lending token called lendconnect. I didn't really know what a lending token was or how it operated. I bought some out of curiosity and signed up to their website. I also noticed a bunch of other ones popping up such as Davor, Hedgeconnect, Homeblock coin, and others.

Then I started noticing a trend with these tokens. They would have these ICO's , raise anywhere from 1 -20 million dollars and even higher in some cases. Being a novice I thought , wow , they really must be doing something special if they are raising that much money. But then these platforms started slowly disappearing taking all the funds they raised with them. Some wouldn't even launch before they exited. Seeing one after the other run away with people's money left me very angry and aggravated inside. I just kept thinking there has to be a way to put an end to this madness.

So then the idea of EtherChain was born. I thought to myself, if the people want a staking token , then I will give them one that doesn't put their money at risk and I will make it so it's very difficult to exit with any funds. I got with some friends whom are still an integral part of this project and we created a smart contract that pays out a stake of etch tokens right to your personal ethereum wallet. And what's the best part of this? I am distributing the tokens at a no risk price of zero. I am basically putting the ico in the hands of thousands of individuals rather than one company or person.

Those of you who are lucky enough to receive free etch tokens, well , you are now considered part owners of this platform. So I say to you , welcome partner! There have been many who say , well how does the token get value? First I must answer that with another question. How does any staking or lending token get value? Is it because a company charged you $1 for it in an ICO? Why should that give it any more value? When bitcoin was first introduced it was given away as well to many different people. Does that mean bitcoin has no value? The real answer lies in the token itself. Like bitcoin , etchtokens are created for the people. They aren't created so one person can get rich off an ICO and then close up shop. Just like with bitcoin , a website is not needed for etchtoken to work. You can do all the staking from your personal ethereum wallet and send it to anyone you want. Since the token is an erc20 token it can be traded on ether delta. Our team is also seeking other exchanges for it to trade on and are even looking to build our own exchange to offer convenience for token holders.

We will also continue to promote and advertise but it is you , the early owners who also need to help promote by visiting and sharing all our social media platforms to all your friends and crypto buddies. With distributing the token to thousands of people free we will see a nice slow organic growth that will earn everyone who holds it a passive income. Because this is done through a smart contract it is impossible for anyone to hack and take possession of the tokens. So now everyone can own a staking token without wondering if the company pulled an exit scam. With EtherChain there is no possible exit scam.

I thank all of you for reading. Please visit our telegram channelhttps://t.me/EtherChainETCH and website https://www.etherchain.site/ to learn how you can earn lots of free Etchtokens.

Sincerely the entire team at ETherChain

Sort:  

I got some Etch already, I thank you and am glad to be an early memeber of the community :)

Now that the Ethereuem gas price is lower today I will activate staking in my wallet.
0x55611b747Af18E27bA99C251377912FcD96ea656

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
ARKArk1.279$-10.99%-20.13%
DASHDash215.653$-3.33%-12.69%
LUNLunyr7.437$0.16%-9.62%
TRXTRON0.034$-2.02%-15.08%
XVGVerge0.022$-1.98%-17.61%

See your project.. Looking forward to get my own token

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06