Coinbase to List Ethereum Classic in “the Coming Months”

in #ethereum6 years ago

Initially, I wasn't sure how I feel about this. Technically speaking, ETC is the EXACT SAME THING as ETH. The only difference? ETC is the original blockchain that ETH was forked from....that's it! Oh, and let's not forget the difference in price. So, is this a good time to get into ETC???

I LOVE Ethereum. I have loved it since I found out all about it last year. In fact, when I found out about it, I actually liquidated all of my BTC and went 100% into ETH.

Coinbase added Bitcoin Cash (BCH) which is more or less the same as BTC, so why not add another Ethereum?

I'm hoping there's a longer term growth plan with this announcement and it's not only ETC. I think it'd be great to see some other big ones like Cardano, Monero, and Dash. Only time will tell though, but fingers crossed.

Please share your thoughts on this announcement! Do you think it's a good thing?

Sort:  

That's great news

hopefully. fingers crossed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16