Rare 2014 Interview with Vitalik Buterin, before Ethereum launched

in #ethereum5 years ago

In 2014 over a year before Ethereum went live, I interviewed Vitalik Buterin at the Toronto Bitcoin Convention about sidechains, the Ethereum platform, and where he saw both going in the future.

Sort:  

Can't believe @skycorridors doesn't have more followers and support on steem.

We keep asking for content creators to join the steem blockchain, and when quality content producers appear here, they don't seem to get the level of support their content deserves!

Upvoted and resteemed!

I really really appreciate your support!! :) Steem is my favorite, I try to plug it whenever I can!

Wooow this is great really! Very meaningful interview. You can tell Vitalik already had a vision and his explanations are very clear.

Yeah he's a brilliant guy, really done amazing things for the crypto space whether you like ETH or not

Sidechain......haha, I've never heard of the use of this term in cryptocurrencies until now, but it's a really fitting description

This interview is gold!

Oh really? Sidechains are super interesting

I know, it's just that it's the first time that I saw the term "sidechain". But I was aware of the concept before that, so your old video kind of dug up some "lost" knowledge for me. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @quantifiedself

We have planted already 6055.84 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26118.35
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hope Ethereum can rise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31