But I got burnt and you froze

in #eu-africa5 years ago

love-749677_960_720.jpg
source


All this feels like I'm in a movie
It's real as if it is unreal
Like I'm playing out a scene of a seasonal movie
life's seasonal movie

But why am I tired of acting
If drugs are meant to heal, why can I still feel this pain

I'm screaming in silence
Why won't nobody hear this loud whisper

Why did you go
After I loved you with all my heart
Even if Nature bid us apart

It's a phenomenon of existence
It is the most powerful gift of all,

We could have fought and won
We could have burnt
We could have frozen

But I got burnt and you froze
Now I'm robed in the garment of reality
A reality that knows no serenity
deprived of emotional intimacy

I'm screaming in silence
Why won't nobody hear this loud whisper

He chose her and she ruined him
She could have let him just speak
Even though it took forever
But if forever is the goal
Then why rush the wait
Why wait the rush

But I got burnt and you froze
Now I'm robed in the garment of reality
A reality that knows no serenity
deprived of the most important entity,

I'm screaming in silence
Why won't anybody hear this loud whisper

She didn't love him
It was I who gave her precious roses of priceless affection
Her smile turns me to real gold
More than any other human being
More like a soul
To a soul

But I got burnt and you froze
Now I'm robed in the garment of reality
A reality that knows no serenity
Disrupting my creativity

I'm screaming in silence
Why won't anybody hear this loud whisper

I said I was sorry
I didn't know what got over me
It happened really fast, I craved for you
I sang your name in the air
But she came, and closed that door

But I got burnt and you froze
Now I'm robed in the garment of reality
A reality that knows no serenity
Disrupting my creativity
A reality so fierce , lonely in fantasy
with walls built so high
And heart tucked so far

I'm screaming in silence
And nobody can hear this loud whisper

Sort:  

Hi @mistakili!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.488 which ranks you at #6332 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 6326).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #284.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75