Not To One Hour, Djokovic Wins the Prime Game at the Italian Open

in #europe6 years ago


Roma - Novak Djokovic kick off his work at the Italian Open smoothly. The former world number one won straight set against Alexandr Dolgopolov.

Playing the first round in Foro Italico on Monday (14/05/2018), Djokovic only took 55 minutes to end the resistance Dolgopolov with the score 6-1, 6-3.

Djokovic is looking for positive capital to stare at the French Open grand slam after an inconsistency after recovering from injury. Before appearing at the Italian Open, the Serb was eliminated in the second round of the Madrid Open.

"Today's match gave me encouragement and reason to believe that I can go far, but at the same time I have to be humble," Djokovic said as reported by Sky Sports.

"The conditions here fit well with my game.In 2008, here I won one of the titles and I always played well in Rome."

"The French Open is a tournament where I want to play my best tennis, it is a great target for the season." I think I'm on the right track. "

In the second half, Djokovic will face the winner of the match between Nikoloz Basilashvili and Filippo Baldi.

From the other match, Kei Nishikori won a tight duel against Feliciano Lopez with a score of 7-6 (7-5), 6-4. Next Nishikori has been awaited third seed Grigor Dimitrov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85