My Evergreen Playlist: Dancing Queen.

in #evergreen6 years ago


I am catching the nostalgia with this evergreen playlist track for today by Swedish group,Abba titled, Dancing Queen. The group is made up of Agnetha Fältskog, Björn Ulvaeus, Benny Andersson and Anni-Frid Lyngstad.
This song was released in 1976 and is was a worldwide hit topping charts in various countries around the world and it warmed our hearts. Whenever I listen to this track, I remember my growing up days and how faithfully I sing my hearts out while getting really moved with the disco vibe it is laced with. *Thanks to my parents, they had the turntable then and we just love to play this music. The first time I watched the video, I was blown away.

I think and strongly believe life can be really beautiful and sweet when we find the rhythms that makes us leap for joy whenever we hear it. Music moves the soul and makes us reach horizons only imagined.
I dedicate this track to all the beautiful dancing queens out there and also the amazing 17year olds who will forever like myself and many other smile when we remember what it was like being 17. Music is life and I cannot imagine a better way to explain the beauties that abound therein other than with music.
Just let go of the work at hand and tell the world that, "you can dance, that you can jive, that you can have the time of your life while feeling the beats from the tambourine." If you are in the mood for a dance, become the dancing queen and you will feel a lot better.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Video source
Sort:  

No! Please don't! I'll get it stuck in my head again. :)

Lol, I think it will be stuck for some good... again.:) I have it on repeat right now and I have no idea when I am gonna stop.
Stay awesome!

My very good friend @ejemai. How have you been and how's today.
I've waited for you so long and here you are with your ever green playlist. Remember I told you, you're a great listener of music, not just music but real and quality music.

Thanks man, I have been good and I hope you are too. I just happen to have some very poor taste in music and I grew up with so many, lol. I guess, and I am seriously trying to make everyone listen to my playlist lol...
Stay awesome!

😂 dis man @ejemai, you and dis ur trick. Stay awesome too

Oh lawd! This took me back! My parents used to play this all the time back then and it brings back so many beautiful memories...Good old days!!!

Yes, good old days when music was life, love and a conversation starter, (if you know, you know). I just want to share my playlist with the world because, I lived life loving every one of these tracks and can say for sure, music is life.
Stay awesome!

I agree...Music is life

This song also was my favorite song :)

ABBA songs are so catchy, this one is definitely one of the favourites from that era!

One of my all time classics. Going to download it for the weekend

One of my all time
Classics. Going to download
It for the weekend

                 - gabriel90sson


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeah, indeed @ejemai, music is life. In my school days, I was a 'dancing queen'. I even won a dancing competition. The Abba lyrics were really meaningful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86