My Evergreen Playlist: I'll be there.

in #evergreen5 years ago

My evergreen playlist for today is I'll be there by Mariah Carey from her Adventures of Mimi album released in 2007.


I Feel Blessed!


The song was first released in 1970 by Jackson 5 and since then, it has been released by couple other musicians including Mariah Carey whose version we feature here today.

The idea that someone can be there for you in the time of need and hardship can be very soothing and relaxing.

Let me fill your heart with joy and laughter. Togetherness, girl, is all I'm after. Whenever you need me, I'll be there (I'll be there) I'll be there to protect you (yeah baby)

There is something about music well sang and the the words they convey because, like a drop of cool water in the day the sun is at the highest, you feel satisfied.

Do sing along and be there for someone today because, everyone needs someone and if you ever feel like you are alone, remember that "I'll be there when you need me. Let me fill your heart with joy and laughter. Togetherness, well it's all I'm after. Just call my name, and I'll be there."


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

That's what only a friend can do. That friend that sticks more than a brother as Bible rightly says. Its quite a comforting feeling to have such assurance. I hope we all can be such friends that are willing to be there for others then, we'll make the world a better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25