Workout Challenge Completed: 501 Reps w/a 75 Pound Bar

in #exercise5 years ago (edited)

For the first time in a while, I worked out very hard today to clear my mind. My Steemit daily fitness challenge has been dormant since May for good reason, but I decided to power through a lot of quality reps today.

This was my trusty weapon of choice for every rep. No more, no less.

The Workout: 501 total reps

Back Rows: 161
Standing Shoulder Presses: 139
Bicep Curls: 110
Squats: 91

Boom.

I needed to kick my ass for a day to get moving with some fitness activity. Now that my baseball season is plenty over, it's time to start the hard work to excel again next year. I maintain muscle well, but that's often something that reduces my sense of urgency to keep a regular routine these days.

I also work out only at home, and still haven't been in a gym since January 2017, but that may change soon.

I'll attack what doesn't feel sore tomorrow to keep this going.

Bonus exercise hack: wrap printer paper around the bar so it doesn't chew your hands up.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Good work m8, great to see you smashing a solid workout again :)
I find having a gym membership helps me, I haven't been training as hard the last few months and paying for the gym and not using it is in the back of my mind all the time. That helps me at least get in there now and then, otherwise I wouldn't train at all.

Same for me. I've been paying for my membership, but totally unused. I hate the crowd of vain annoying people and the bad music. If they'd let me work out overnight all by myself, I'd be there every night.

Yeah I'm the same, not my crowd of people so I just crank my music and try and keep to myself.
Although there are a few people I talk to, only because we always see each other and have done for years.

I was in the A public gym probably NEVER :) I was there to feel what does it mean, you can have a fun for £50 per month, but you can do any training :)

You are back:) with a squats :)

I did these throughout the day and actually hurt my left shoulder during my first sets. I set a goal, so I powered through it. It's very sore in the joint, probably just crying because it's happy for being used again.

You hurt your shoulder by doing squats?

I also did back rows, shoulder presses and curls. I think I hurt it doing back rows. It's the rotator cuff. Pushed it too hard, but I'll find other things to work out while it rests.

It would be good if you give your shoulder press video, I will check technique

Cool. I'm at SteemFest now, so when I get back. Thanks for caring to look at my form.

What is steemfest about? What I found out are just meetups?

I'll have a better answer for you in a few days! I think it's about 300 people who come together for 2 days of conferences, with social events and excursion trips around the city during the evenings/other days. It's a good way to meet some friends I've made and make new connections, while learning about the platform and where it's going.

back rows attack only lats muscles( you ca injury only rhomboids or neck muscles), you need to check shoulder press technique. biceps curls too much repetition can make elbow sore. makes biceps ligaments near the elbow(biceps attachment) painful- the pain goes to the shoulder so it looks like shoulder pain :) you can check your elbow by pressing with something heavy(barbell). on the video just massage the muscles around the elbow(not the joint)

Good to see you back.

Thank you. One day at a time with the weights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06