After effects from travel and big weekends...

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:27mm:0ss !

image

Traveling last week taught me a couple of things.... 1.) People in airports are the worst people, and 2.) you just have to accept that you're going to be really cold.
I think number 2 really helped my running today. I've always tried to dress as comfortably as possible, but that more often than not leads to way to many things that I have to carry when I get too hot. It was 2 degrees Celsius during my lunchtimey run today, and I just accepted that it was going to be cold, and I'll warm up once I get back. 30 minutes of coldness isn't the worst thing in the world.

My Achilles are still very much an issue... but my calves and the soles of my feet seemed to have calmed down. I'm hoping that by being far more disciplined with my stretches , and adding some calf raises into my nightly stretch routine, I can sort out my Achilles.

Smashed my hill sprints today... my endurance might be the best it's been ever. By 'smashed' I mean I still couldn't get to the top of the driveway in one burst... but I'm also not dying at the end of each sprint. Still room for improvement... but the improvement so far has been awesome. I'm really excited.

My elbow is still super mega struggle town... but it's the smallest possible slightly bit better... so that's exciting. It's been 8 months since I trained properly, so I'm ready! I'm worried my elbow still has a few months to go... but I've also accepted that it'll be ready when it's ready.

Anyway, hope everyone is smashing their training! Go get it!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice work, dude! Running in the cold is always a bit of treat for me -- I tend to overheat pretty quickly on a nice day.

Anyway, hope everyone is smashing their training!

...yeah... sure... hahahaha. I'm actually going to the climbing gym after work today for the first time in months, so I've got that going for me!

Well you live in the right country for some coolingdownness! It's still a super adjustment for me... but I'll get there... and then will be totally unable to hang in Australia cos it's too damn hot.

Found a massage person yet? 😆 rest of the training sounds like it’s going great 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have not. The country doesn't offer a lot of options for that healing or well being... but if you want to buy guns, smokes or alcohol, you've got a trillion options... or whatever number is bigger than a trillion... squintillion? That's how many places you've got.

Mate, I think the time has come for you to let go and start living the American way... of getting super obese.

Mate, I hung out with so many of these types last week... I'm just not sure how excited I'd be to use all my strength and effort to get up off a chair... but I'm being negative... suddenly sitting down is just the very best... so there's that.

Hmm, looks like Steem is super unhappy at the moment... but this was the proper 2nd photo that was supposed to be in this post:



Not sure why -- but for some reason, people are having issues with the same image uploading a couple times rather than what they were intending to upload... I'll dig into it...

Yeah, I defo had two different photos in Image 1 and Image 2 and it posted one of them twice...

Keep on running!😁🏃‍♂️Hi!! 👋😊 Since you supported Steem on Twitter I thought you could like this, I'm sharing this new cartoon about Steemtron take a look I hope you laugh a bit! 😃😁😉 https://steemit.com/blog/@jenina619/the-best-decentralized-community-platform

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.271 which ranks you at #2652 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70