First run of my new life

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 4.25km run that lasted about 0hh:26mm:12ss !

image

Hello hello everybody!

So my new office-job working life situation, is, ah, very very different... but I'm sure that has surprised 0 people.
After the absolutely frenetic pace of the last few weeks, finishing everything up and getting visas and whatnot, this week has been amazingly cruisey. I'm still not exactly sure what my job is, or what is expected of me... but I've pretty much just spent the week doing super easy onboarding things, then I spend the next couple of weeks meeting literally everyone and maybe in week 4 I'll be expected to do a thing or two.

Not exactly what I was expecting, and it was a little unnerving at first, but I can roll with these particularly light punches.

As you can imagine my spare time has been absolutely decimated. Sharing the car between the two of us, working in different suburbs has been a challenge that we've yet to successfully navigate, and when I do finally get home, I collapse in a heap... not because work has been hard, but because I've had to talk so much.

Excited to build up my social energy and start to rock some great runs. My team has a running challenge going on, so that'll get me up and at 'em.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Glad all the things were sorted out and hope you figure out what you got hired to do soon XD

You have uploaded 58 running activities, and 2 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 2 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 8.25 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:22 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6:09min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Great job. Can work up to iron man or double iron man in Hawaii (͡:B ͜ʖ ͡:B)

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.638 which ranks you at #1695 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1691).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #124.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23