Intervals (5r+2w)*5

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 5.074km running that lasted about 0hh:35mm:36ss !

image

I'm back at it after a week's rest and some more treatment for my ankle. I also got some advice to a) work back up using running/walking intervals and b) change my running rhythm to be more waltz time than march time! So by thinking 1-2-3, 1-2-3 instead of 1-2, 1-2, 1-2 I get to shift the focus from one leg over the other, now the 1 is on alternate legs.

My ankle is still a bit sore afterwards, so I'm sure I did enough. Perhaps I could have done 4 reps instead of 5 but I couldn't face walking all the way home. I shall continue with this and then gently reduce the walking time.

The pleasing thing is that if I know I'm only running for five minutes then I run faster and the whole thing averaged out about the same.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73