Saturday morning run

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.292km running that lasted about 0hh:31mm:43ss !

image

Got a new phone so still had to sync my devices. Hence the delayed post of my Saturday morning run. Was extremely hot and didn't get far. But at least I put in some training right?

##Feedback:
@exhaust team, i noticed the following on my last few posts using an gpx upload:

  • maps are now pulling through but the route is not shown.
  • post tags are not pulling through ( i had to add mine in manually via @esteem).
  • my stats pull in diferent from that of the fitness app. always less distance and time.
  • great work on the new progress though! Loving the pace and elevation charts.

Can't wait to get exhausted again!
Much love, mimismartypants

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Hi, @mimismartypants!

You just got a 0.74% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for the feedback @mimismartypants:

  • Current mapping library is just temporary. Still putting some thought into how we'd like this displayed, and any privacy implications;
  • Aware of the post tags issue. I'll fix this tonight. I've been meaning to for some time.
  • This might be a difference between a few things. Some sites calculate the distance based on 3D distance (if you're running a hilly route, this will change slightly), and some sites calculate the time based on "total moving time" or "total time". I'll look into this and see what's up in your specific case. What fitness app do you use typically?
  • Thanks for the kind words! More stuff to come. It's getting to be the rainy season over where I live, so I'll likely be spending some more time developing the project again :)

Awesome news! I'm really excited to see what you have in store. Im using a Samsung gear sport smartwatch and typically use samsung health. I'm gonna set up strava and see how that goes. will run the two apps simultaneously so we can compare results. Will have to duplicate posts or should i just send you the files?

This is the first activity you've shared in this distance range! Post a few more, and we'll have some historic data to compare with! Keep getting EXHAUSTED!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17