Vancouver Sun Run (10k) - 2019

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 10.208km run that lasted about 0hh:57mm:34ss !

image

This morning I participated in the 10k race for the 2019 Vancouver Sun Run, which I believe is Canada's largest 10k event. This year, around 41,000 participants. It was less sunny this year, compared to the previous two that I've ran -- but it was actually a really nice temperature (except for the surprise hail-storm that started just after I crossed the finish line).

All in all, felt pretty good about the effort. Took a couple of moments to walk because I was a little bit hung-over this morning (it's NHL playoff season, and I'm enjoying the games) and needed to work out a side-cramp just before right around 4~5km in I think. After that, I tried to maintain a pretty steady pace, and took a couple walk breaks because it looked like I was a bit further ahead than I was.

Pretty sure if I eat well (no more beer and other garbage) and ramp up a bit more mileage, I might have a shot of running a sub-50' 10k for Times Colonist 10k in about 2 weeks time.

image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Well done @mstafford !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice work mate, congrats(Especially for racing when your hung over, that takes a little extra effort)
Regards @run.vince.run

You have uploaded 54 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Vancouver Sun Run (10k) - 2019 - 10.208km @ 05:38 min/km pace.
  • My Equinox 10k - Getting Exhausted - 10.016km @ 05:54 min/km pace.
  • Thursday Post-Work, Post-Squash Run - 9.747km @ 06:06 min/km pace.
  • Fresh Air Boxing Day Blowout!!! - 9.76km @ 06:20 min/km pace.

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 39.73 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:59 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Note to self: These should link to the posts for the similar runs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86