CIBC Run for the Cure 2019

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 5.064km running that lasted about 0hh:27mm:21ss !

image

CIBC Run for the Cure -- Breast Cancer research fundraiser event.

Fun run with all the buddies from work. Feeling good about my time too! Was really nice to get out there w/ everyone today. And it didn't even rain! What a treat!


This is my third year participating in the CIBC Run for the Cure (shameless plug for my fundraising page if you want to donate), and I think I was a little bit slower this year compared to last time. I assign most of the difference to the facts that:

  • last year, I was struggling to keep pace w/ one of our co-op students (but I did, despite taking breaks), and;
  • this year I was running solo and keep a pretty strong pace the whole time with no breaks.

Not a huge difference, but I definitely feel less winded this year. Now, it's time to enjoy the rest of what looks to be a beautiful day.

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Not bad at all! Next time I want you to break the 25' man!
!BEER

Haha thanks man, challenge accepted!

There's a saturday parkrun near my house that I've been meaning to start participating in.

You have uploaded 79 running activities, and 25 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 25 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 125.65 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:07 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.4min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!



Hey @mstafford, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @mstafford, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @mstafford, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07