Morning Long Ride

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 105.59km cycle that lasted about 3hh:56mm:44ss !

image

Post Office, Papakura, Clevedon, Maraitai, Clevedon, Papakura, Airport, Home


That's basically it. A nice tour of South Auckland on a bit of a grey day. I've learnt that an Auckland summer does not last as long as what it does in Melbourne, and over the past few years I've been noticing the weather changing as soon as February comes around. This year has been really great and even though it was a little grey today, it was still pretty good out there. By the time I started on my way back home the wind started picking up and it was the worst the weather has been in a long time.

I'm almost at the end of my two month experiment I have been running during my Ironman training. I've been out riding less volume but riding with a heavy back pack for my long rides. I'm going to keep using it, almost right up until the race. Each time I get out with the my time trial bike and back pack, the riding is harder than when I ride without it, so I am hoping it is pushing my training and making me stronger for my race day.

21 days until Ironman

For more details on my ride, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

I forgot that you were riding with a weighted backpack! That MUST be a good training idea... I wonder if there are any little gadgets that you could say, attach to your bike, to increase (slightly) the wind resistance... And then take those off on race day and feel 15% stronger. I keep forgetting that you're in the opposite season over there too. Must be starting to cool down over there. We're in the death throes of winter over here.

Great ride!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by run.vince.run from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29