Run To A Swim

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 6.347km run that lasted about 0hh:32mm:3ss !

image

The picture in this post doesn't give you the full extent of the wind during my run. I was literally getting blown off my feet and it was making things a lot colder. The cool thing is that for the 1st of November it also saw one of the very first open water swimming races in Auckland for the summer. I was by no means looking to kill myself in the swim, I saw it as a nice training session and a chance to meet up with friends, so I used part of my commute to add in a run before the swim. Although I was swimming with a wetsuit, it was still a good way to warm up before the swim.

My run was a 6km run and was fortunately running with the wind. With a pretty back pack, it did slow me down a little and push up my heart rate, but it was still an enjoyable run.

If you would like to see all the details of my run, you can see it on Strava at: https://www.strava.com/activities/1938943073

You can see my swim as well, in the screen shot and in the Strava link as well: https://www.strava.com/activities/1938943082

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Good work, dude! I take it you used your watch for the swim tracking! very cool. I'll add a swimming category shortly here (and a method to auto detect what kind of activity is being uploaded, based on the info in the GPS file)

Actually that would be pretty cool...Some of my swims can get pretty big so would be good to include them as well.
Regards @run.vince.run

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87