Thursday Track Session

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 6.624km run that lasted about 0hh:55mm:58ss !

image

If you're interested in being rewarded for your rides and runs with SBD, checkout Exhaust at https://xhaust.me and get started.

The image is the medal dais they have at my local running track. Even though standing on top, or even on the lower levels has been very rare, I still think that I am still capable of getting onto the stand at some of my races. Even as I am now in my 40's my competitive nature does a lot to drive my training and get me to try new things.

This doesn't take away from the fact that I actually enjoy my training, and every time I do something a little different, it is even more of a challenge and adds to the enjoyment.

Last week I added in jump rope at the very end of the training session and even though last week was one minute of jump rope, today's training called for 2 minutes. It's weird how difficult something like this can be and I think long term I may just incorporate 20 minutes of jump rope as a training session on its own. This week we were able to get to one minute ok, but by the time we were closer to two minutes, my calf's were killing and I was out of breath. Can wait for 3 minutes next week.

For more details on my run, you can see more at Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1990589728
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by run.vince.run from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17