Afternoon Run Off The Bike

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 4.176km run that lasted about 0hh:24mm:25ss !

image

This post could have almost been called, "What I Did On My Weekend". Even though I am posting my last training session of the week, I almost feel like I shouldn't be fresh enough to be running and riding this well so far into the week.

It has been a tough week but with a 102km Ride Saturday Morning, 3am Wake Up call and deployment Sunday morning, then a 52km MTB Ride, followed by this run off the bike. I should be pretty happy with my progress, seven weeks out from Ironman.

When I look back, its a tail of my two personalities. There is the one side that feels like I have not done enough to be prepared and ready for my big race for the year, the other side is look back with amazement knowing that I am totally crushing my training sessions, and I shouldn't be. Hopefully my second split personality will win and make sure I don't do any stupid over training in the coming weeks, trying to make up for lost time.

The goal of this training bloke has been "10% Under Trained, Not 1% Over Trained". It's been an experiment to see how efficient my training can be without pushing over the top.

Stay tuned for more progress. 41 Days Till IronMan!!

If you would like more details on my run, feel free to check out Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/2074627440
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by run.vince.run from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16