Back Running Again On A Rainy Day

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 5.612km run that lasted about 0hh:34mm:7ss !

image

I have been getting a little edgy and really wanting to get back into my running after my race over the weekend. Even though it was a rainy day, it was nice to get out and run.

I have been a little apprehensive to get back into it as I am always worried about getting injured so will be taking it a little easier over the next couple of weeks. I didn't seem to have too much trouble though, which I expected as I didn't really get to push as hard as I would have liked on race day. Anyway, no more time to stress about what could've been and its time to start thinking about future races.

I have started running with a pair of zero drop shoes as well. After doing a bit of running with leg weights on, it seemed to change my stride to more of a forefoot stride, am fully embracing this now until I probably get injured again. I have been using Topo Magnifly 0-Drop, which are nice to wear around and just feel like an old pair of shoes with no too much cushioning in them.

I have also been doing a lot of reading on HIIT training, more to build up strength so have incorporated a few hill sprints/body weight session at the end of the run to hopefully help my running further, but will give you more details on that at a later time.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28