Thursday Easier Running

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 7.182km run that lasted about 0hh:37mm:59ss !

image

Its been a good week of training and today, I wanted to take it a little easier than I had. I did want to get in a run with my leg weights...I know a lot of people don't agree with my training methods, but it has me running on my forefoot a little more and stops my knees from hurting. I think it also goes a long way in helping my endurance.

Anyway, its been getting warm and humid again in Auckland and I was sweating a lot during my run. I feel like I am back on track to get my speed back this year.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Love your matching outfit there in that sweaty heat. I had a knee issue which turned out to be what they called my satorius. muscle. Doing some physio. and massage and working through it. Got the left side down pat, still working on the right. Trying to get those quads in better shape for this coming season. Nice pic. is that a lake or a river?

Yeah, thats a river. A lot of my knee issues were corrected by strengthening my glutes...I have been doing a lot of single leg squats, and Bulgarian split squats to strengthen them.

yes. I have learned that this is the key. sadly so many runners quit as they think it is only a knee issue alone, when nothing is wrong with their knees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17