Taper Week Easy Run

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 6.134km run that lasted about 0hh:31mm:10ss !

image

Not the best photo I know, but you get the picture.

I'm currently in taper week and although I really wanted to do a 12 minute time trial, instead I opted for a light 6km run on my lunch break from work. Not much to say about this training session but simply its an easy run from my office, gradually increasing the pace over each kilometer.

Here is a map of my run and the break down per kilometer:
mapsforrun.png
Details of the run can be seen at the following: https://www.strava.com/activities/1895312587



Join me in testing out EXHAUST soon!

Sort:  

How do you find using a GPS watch? I've been running with my phone for ages, and am interested in switching.

Yeah, really like it. I still keep my phone with my on long runs for safety. There are some really accurate and slim GPS watches out there and the prices are really coming down. Every now and there I do see some people getting some poor experiences from their watches though(Even with the high end watches)
Regards @run.vince.run

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85