Running workout, under the rain...

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 7.755km running that lasted about 0hh:39mm:24ss !

image

Someone told me that Training under the rain worth double... Today we had a lot of rain and cold weather at Barcelona... In addition, the bloody painful blister is still burning despite I used a "Band-Aid Brand Hydro Seal Blister Bandages" which @marionbowes recommended me yesterday...

I decided to run on the grass, in the middle of the field... so, I think today's workout worth not double but triple :-).

This is what I have done according to the Running plan:

Tuesday
2Km of Warm-up run (jogging) + Musculation Block 1(*) + 8 x 500m at 4'30" to 4'20"/km pace, resting 200m in 1'10" (Jogging) + 1Km of Cool-down Jog + Soft stretching

Running feelings so far so good, I am feeling better aerobically speaking... the foot is another story, of course...

Keep on running!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

You did ran more in this session than I did in the last 2 months!
I really should get into shape!

So? What are you waiting for start running again mate? I only did a little less than 8 km...that should be peanuts for you, I’m sure 😉

Putting in some work @toofasteddie! Awesome bro.
!SKATE10

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @knowhow92, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Nice picture (in a rainy weather)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27