Sunday's Progressive Long Run

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 12.055km running that lasted about 0hh:56mm:11ss !

image

Sunday is the typical day for my Long Run.
This time I did run 12 Km, starting with 1 km at 5'15"/km, 5Km at 4'26"/km in average, 3km at 4'16"/km and 2 kms more at 4'km so, starting soft and ending strong.
Then 1 km more of cool-down jogging and some soft stretching to end the workout.

image

I have felt very well, yesterday rest has done its work allowing me to recover from a high intensity week on which I have run fast and I kept my weekly volume at 52 km a week.

Next week is going to be lighter in terms of volume but with a hard workout on Wednesday in order to set up my conditions to face a first 10K race on Sunday.

Depending on Wednesday workout I will tell you what will be my target pace on that race.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!



@toofasteddie, proud member and author/promoter of the @runningproject initiative

Sort:  

You have uploaded 39 running activities, and 3 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 3 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 35.80 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:03 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 4.66min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

Command accepted!



Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER



Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06