On the couch againsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #existentialism6 years ago

Here is your daily dose of existentialism...

meditation-278793_640.jpg

Okay, begin…

Somewhere inside my eyes where the distant lost horizons were, a sad song had been playing for a while and making me feel tired. This was a predicament that had crept in from somewhere in my past to make a home and unseat me from my throne.

So, every day I groaned to say how weak I was, and covered my eyes with one of my arms, just in case, you know, that maybe some symptom would stare back at me and make it hard for me to get back on my feet again.

How long did this go on for?

It’s hard to say really. You may have to hypnotise me to find that out.

Well, before we get to that, perhaps you might like to relax and say a prayer, or something.

Why would I want to do that?

Just in case you never come back and would like to say goodbye now.

I have just one question: can it be diluted?

Not all our products have been tested to such strain, so the answer to that is no.

Maybe I should have my money back then.

I’m afraid it has been pumped into the system by now, and the system rarely gives anything back.

Then I want my money’s worth.

Your hour is up now, and it is time for you to leave.

I feel let down somehow.

This is the ongoing problem we are dealing with, but your next appointment is not for a week; so I must ask you to leave, now.

I feel like I’m always coming and going in this place.

Next…

text13.png

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wales from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much

It's funny, but not very clear what is at stake) Especially at the beginning of the text. But maybe this is my problem with understanding)))))

There is a name for this kind of prose but I can't bring it to mind; it's a bit like a short existential story that has many meanings. Although I try to make each post a stand alone one, sometimes the preceding posts give a clue...

my guess is some medication didn't perform as expected?

It is two voices, the one on the couch, and the one not on the couch; I hope that helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94