I'm not being rude, I just have no VP

in #experiment5 years ago

So most of you know that 2ish weeks ago, @adetorrent delegated most of his SP to me as a fun little experiment.

We talked about it here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@redrica/7dt5de9r

I had a ton of fun draining my VP, and upvoting a wide range of content creators.

I visited and supported #introduceyourself regularly, checked out and supported users featured in the #tenkminnows and lots of others I came across who had low pay outs on their quality posts.

It felt so good to be able to give a decent upvote.

But of course, it was only meant to be temporary, for the sake of doing an experiment.

I will try to make a video soon to go through my thoughts and experience of this 50k SP delegation experiment more extensively.

Thanks @adetorrent for being such a good sport and indulging me in this little experiment ;)


When he undelegated to me 2 days ago, the SP was gone as unexpectedly as it came.

I love that actually. It really added to the whole experience.

But the shock was how my VP also
went to 0%.

Yup, you heard that right.

So you can imagine my shock when I saw that my upvote was suddenly $0.001, after being $1.444 (at 100%) for 2 weeks+

I had nooo clue it would drain my SP to 0% when a delegation is taken away. Maybe @adetorrent did warn me, but I just never listened :P

So I am currently at 49% VP, and have been refraining from upvoting anything until I am back to a decent percentage.

So like I said, I'm not being rude by commenting and/or resteeming your post without even upvoting it.

I plan to come back to upvote you when I am back to a decent Voting Power.

Now back to "normal"...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ehehe you are getting there again 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.972 which ranks you at #1181 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1184).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

:’) I’ll love seeing your 0.001 upvotes on my posts again... Well, IF you ever get your VP back of course :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm at 66% woohoooo!

And I spoil you with all those 0.001 upvotes, other people need them so much more :P

Dont have the SP either lol.

Need to lister and follow the guide of experience person. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Easy come easy go I guess.

Has it motivated you to buy more steem?

I DID NOT know that about the removal of delegations, that doesn't sound right to me!

Yes it has definitely motivated me to get more steem (any way I can)

And yes, it really doesn't sound right does it?! I still don't get it tbh, and I'm wondering if that's what happens to any amount of SP undelegated. Can you imagine your VP going to 0% because 50 SP was undelegated from you?

It has to be a flaw!

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I know how you feel. Around September last year, I leased 3000sp for about three or four months... I am so happy with the boost of my SP... Upvote worth is so much higher... And I can upvote more posts... The feeling is super awesome... And when I stopped the leasing, immediately I have the similar reaction as yours... I think my VP dropped dramatically... But not to the extent of zero. I had to stop upvoting too. You are so much more discipline. I have to stop myself from visiting people's posts or else I would have clicked the thumbs up! And then I would feel so bad because the worth was so so so tiny... 😂
But overall it's a good experience of having a big boost in the SP and feel it. Kinda like motivated me to "swim harder"! 😉😎💪❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe you were still voting without realising the delegation had been removed. That could explain the drop in VP. Glad you enjoyed the expereince. 😊

I mainly use Partiko to upvote, so when I click upvote, a screen pops out with what my VP is and how much my upvote will be. So I definitely didn't vote without realizing the delegation was gone. Plus, I never upvoted that much that my VP has ever gone to 0%.

But if I knew my delegation was going to be taken away, and my VP would be going to 0% anyway, I would have definitely gone on an upvote frenzy and let it go to 0%.

But if I knew my delegation was going to be taken away, and my VP would be going to 0% anyway, I would have definitely gone on an upvote frenzy and let it go to 0%.

Good point! 😁

That's weird though. I never heard about VP going to 0 after a delegation was removed before.

You will have even more VP sooner than you think! That is cool that the experiment was so cool on so many levels ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh yea <3

LOL, it doesn't matter, we will forgive you ;)

Hahah I appreciate it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09