A beer, the best treat in the blistering heat!

in #exyle6 years ago

fbf92940-48b8-4c94-899a-f4dd47501384.jpeg


Thinking about it today.

I don’t think I ever been to Spain besides that time my parents drove over the border for fun when we were camping in the south of France when I was little.

In France you obviously drink wine but in Spain they have excellent beer besides good wine!

Basically best of both worlds.

In the tapas place yesterday they had some very nice IPAs and also today I had the pleasure to drink a nice blond for lunch.

They are not shy about the size either.

Today I was presented with a ice cold 600ml glass for around 4 euro making me a very happy man :)

A beer, the best treat in the blistering heat!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Love a beer on a hot day, although you have to drink a lot of water before and after drinking that beer to stay hydrated. It's not fair, but that is the truth! :)

We do drink a lot of water. Just bought another 12L.

I am a Indian lady,so I have not touched the bottle till today,but I like your smiling face with the glassful of it.

Enjoy your time dear,good luck.

A beer, the best treat in the blistering heat!

I agree! Except I would change “beer” into plural. 😆

Mark @exyle You Never Buy Beer it is only Rented...........Something to Ponder.

Dear friend, it is good that you have already begun to enjoy your well-deserved vacation, but let's do something, stay with the beer and I and Bianca are left with that great ice cream, what do you say? Hahaha, greetings, keep having a good time. Thanks for your great support. I have not been very good at health, if you can take a turn so you know. LOL

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ecxiquia04/ulog-7-i-have-already-started-my-rehabilitation-process-the-first-therapy-04-07

All the best!

Thank you dear friend, you are very kind, for visiting me.

It's a hot one today isn't it!

Spent some time in the pool this morning, and heading out soon for a couple of drinks and maybe a bit to eat. Scheduling around the sunshine this time of year!

Sounds exactly like the UK at the moment @abh12345. Apart from the pool that is. But the beach works too! 😁

Yep the sea is a great healer, that bloody sand though, gets everywhere!

Yep the sea is a
Great healer, that bloody sand
Though, gets everywhere!

                 - abh12345


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That is why I'm very happy with the pebble beaches around here @abh12345. 😂

There are a few of those around here but my back can't take them for long!

Padded beach mat is the answer. I bought one in a hypermarket years ago and it's lasted really well. Sadly, I've not seen once since though, although I haven't looked online. 😊

I'm just about to put it to good use again.

A couple more relies to comments and I'm off to the beach again. 😁

Good call on the mat :)

It's time for the football!

Hi @abh12345 , I'm an artist and I'm supposed to make you a portrait sketch as prize for your participation in a contest organized by @giddyupngo. Kindly give me a good photo, and I'll be done with the sketch in 2 days.
Here is a link to of the arts I've made. Some which I made for the other winners are on my blog.

https://steemit.com/art/@luxx/portrait-sketch-for-ulises06-a-contest-prize

Regards.

There are a few of
Those around here but my back
Can't take them for long!

                 - abh12345


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I really enjoy beer that has been aged in oak/whiskey barrels, but only have that for special occasions. For beating the heat, I kind of like sour beers. IPAs are great. Basically anything except for regular lagers or wheatbeers for me.

I love a barrel aged beer. But in this heat it will knock me out :). I'm trying the local beers as much as I can.

Wow, the last word was amazing "a beer, the best treat in blistering heat", haven't heard before. Thanks for sharing.

That's one big glass of beer and I agree it must feel really good and why not :) Keep relaxing and having fun to the max.....you are on holiday LOL :)

my parents drove over the border for fun when we were camping in the south of France when I was little.

My parents did the exact same thing @exyle. 😂

Although I have been to Spain without them many times since.

We used to stay in a campsite called La Boccha, or maybe that was the name of the place. it was somewhere near Cannes I think. As a kid I didn't pay much attention. 😁

Funny! I wonder if more have this amazing Spain experience :)

Only if they're old enough to remember when travelling abroad was a bit of a novel experience I suppose. Yours and my parents must have been a bit of a trend setter!

Although maybe it wasn't the same for you as you didn't need to cross the water. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79