Do you have a strategy to buy or sell STEEM?

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_9785.jpg


We had a tiny amount of relief on the markets this morning when I woke up and it already made me feel better :)

I never act on it though when it comes to investing. I just enjoy it.

Rationally I know it doesn't make much sense but I sort of accepted that this is me and the way I am wired.

My plan to buy STEEM is still the same regardless of what colour the day is.

I'm slowly averaging in buying under $0.75.

I bought some more this morning (288 STEEM).

I like averaging in because it takes all the guesswork away for me.

Guesses like: Will it go lower? Is this the bottom? Maybe I can buy more at 40 cents?

With this strategy I know I will never get the best possible price but I will get a decent enough average.

I also know I won't miss the bottom.

I am currently not selling STEEM but I usually do have a tiny amount liquid incase we see a spike in price.

So this morning I was wondering if any of you guys have plans to buy or sell Steem and what your strategy is.

Are you waiting for a certain price? Are you already buying? Do you go all in or average in? Are you selling and why?

I always been pretty open about what my investments strategy's are for STEEM and how I go about them.

And the cool thing about this blockchain is that you can actually see if people or doing what they are saying :)

I can say I bought 10 BTC but I can never prove it. On this blockchain everyone can check each others wallets.

Not everyone is fond of this openness but I do enjoy it.

Like I said yesterday for me these prices are a dream and are now allowing me to reach previously unfathomable targets.

Let me know!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Ain't buying steem yet. I'm just multi trading with some alt coins like icx, chat and salt before buying steem back... Even when the market is green, steem tends to crawl like a snail when going up compared to some other coins. @exyle.

That is exactly what I am doing but I focus mostly on btc, Eth, BTs,usdt, eos and bnb. I will check out these other coins you mentioned though. Maybe I can get my steem up a notch before December.

ya. but don't dwell on the alt coins I mentioned too long.. They just come up temporarily faster than others and are considered best for trading if you would like to make a small gain and tgen you can convert back to your capital, maybe steem or btc... whichever one you prefer.. Btc is still a better stronghold for now.

Yeah. Thanks.usdt just taught me that lesson.

"We had a tiny amount of relief on the markets this morning when I woke up and it already made me feel better :)"

Like I said before.
I can tell by the thumbnail if Steem is up or down.
No need to write anything else. Just upload your picture! 😉

Haha, is it that obvious :)

I'm stocking up on steem monsters cards.
When gameplay starts I'll delegate them out for steem, which I'll power up.
People are going to need all the help they can get to defeat the evil exyle.
☠☠☠

HAHA! They better be ready!

(ps. I have also stocked up on cards.)

I plan to buy at 0.0001 btc and 0.000059 btc those are previous all time lows versus Bitcoin.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haven’t really changed my plan since jan 1st. which is to dollar cost average and buy every week.

that being said. because it’s cheap i’ve stretched myself a little more recently and bought more and spent more than i normal would.

great time for minnows like me to position ourselves for future growth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good morning @exyle!

*"So this morning I was wondering if any of you guys have plans to buy or sell Steem and what your strategy is.

Are you waiting for a certain price? Are you already buying? Do you go all in or average in? Are you selling and why?"*

Providing input, as requested. As a contrarian, I am buying. Steadily. Like you, some here and some there, as "dips" provide the opportunity. Then, "powering up" most it. I keep some liquid, so I can make investments "in here," as seems best ...

Mostly "powering up," as I approach all that I do from a long-term perspective. New (since May) to both being online and doing my small part in adding value to Steem, I believe in its potential.

Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just bought 4000 SP and picking up another 6k in next few days

Nice! That's some impressive buying.

I'm totally old fashioned and look at it in GBP terms as well as BTC. I have been buying chunks of 100 when it dipped to 50 pence. It's worked out well so far!

It was nice to see a bump up today though!

I look at Dollar as well as BTC. More dollar lately because I brought fiat into the mix. Don't think you can go much wrong at these prices as long as you have some left over for if it decides to really go low.

Thats the bit I am trying to balance, leaving some for a further nosedive!

For me, this is a good time to buy when the price is low. Selling now would be a mistake.

I have always been a fan of the openness of the STEEM blockchain. I am also feeling less nervous about my past STEEM purchases now that you and I have commented back and forth a couple of times about the benefits of averaging. This last time I bought some STEEM I decided to not power all of it up and keep a little bit liquid. Just in case I wanted to give to things like SBI, or buy some STEEM Monsters packs :) I don't have any plans to sell unless we see an insane spike in price like you mentioned. I still plan on buying more as I am able. I finally got enough SP that I felt comfortable delegating, so that has cut into some of my SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17