Drugwars takes the #1 spot on stateofthedapps.com.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5347.jpg

4 weeks left before I can have a trim, growing a beard is not easy!


Wow! I sure didn't see this coming but here you have it:

Steemit.com has been bumped to spot #2.


Screenshot 2019-03-10 at 08.01.49.png

Also notice, how 6 out of the top 10 apps are Steem apps.

Source: stateofthedapps.com


I once asked stateofthedapps how their ranking works. You can read about it here.

They couldn't disclose their 'secret rating sauce' in their answer but they did gave some guidelines in the post:


Screenshot 2019-03-10 at 08.35.57.png


Wether you like Drug Wars or not I think it's an impressive feat what they have done.

It sure shows what you can achieve when you develop an app on Steem that can capture the interest of the community!

I personally still play the game in the morning and before bed when I have some resources to spend but don't do more than that anymore.

It all went downhill for me when I thought to attack @aydant for some easy loot a week ago and got my ass handed to me, losing my whole army in the process!


Screenshot 2019-03-10 at 08.51.31.png


I'm still trying to recover from that :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Good game well played :)

Haha! You deserved to win!

So what your advertising is that you have no army and we should all attack you for free drugs? Got it. 🖒

Posted using Partiko Android

You can try! I made sure this time I have some bigger safes!

Oh wow, that's incredible! I had not expected Steemit to fall down to any other Steem dapp for a while longer, but it's great to see this happening.

Shocking is right. I still can't believe it.

Wow, that was quick! Just shows us what people can do on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find not attacking is the best strategy at the moment haha. Although in hindsight, the bouncers/snipers/gunman are stupidly weak compared to mercenary/bazooka/big mama

I have decided to lay low for a while too!

Yeah what people don’t realize is the best strategy in DW is to just mind your own business 😛 I also started attacking people and it only gets them angry at you and eventually they kick your ass 🤣 So then you just slam your drugs in the heist and quietly mind your own business 😏💰📈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Until someone comes along with a tournament update 😎🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤🤣😂🤣😂💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to seeing the outcome of the Dev activity on Steemit. They have to keep up with the pace - it was good to hear on Thursday that they were reviewing github requests from the community. Still I agree you have to applaud the drug wars developers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah you know it is open source now? 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes thanks - I realised this when I saw a number of other sites that looked like Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I mean drugwars is open source. So you can develop on top of the basics of drugwars. I think. 🙈😀

Oh yes I see. Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exyle he has a new type of defences the big mama and some other elites, work on your defences. Don't play with those bouncers 🙈 find the right combination attack defence, but concentrate on the last 4 of the elites when you play against army's like that. Play tactical like in wow use big mama as a tank and bazooka guy against mercenaries if you count his mercenaries you can see his attackpower.

Also don't start to train only the big mamas because you are watched by others and will get attacked before your army could beat them.

Yeah I wanted to have a trimmed beard but the itches and the skin underneath wasn't accepting it so I shaved it off. 😎😊 I know how much patience you must have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ouch, that fight must've hurt! the devs released a simulator for fights, I recommend you try it before you launch such massive attacks! https://simulator.drugwars.io

Stateofdapps doesn't do as good of a job tracking activity of the steem dapps (it incorrectly registers users) as dapp.com does.

What are you talking about? Can you clarify what is wrong?

Posted using Partiko Android

stateofthedapps.com, seems to be wrong when tabulating the number of active users for a variety of platforms. I will provide the easiest example for me:

I track this for steemstem's website. Steemstem.io. We don't have a ton of users, so its easy to follow.

Stateofdapps lists us as having 1 weekly user and 3 monthly.

https://www.stateofthedapps.com/dapps/steemstem

On steemstem.io we provide users with a badge if they published their post using the site, there are a whopping 5 (but not 1) in the english language section alone in the past week that have that badge (there are more in spanish etc). Additional users can use the platform to comment on posts etc... that also should count as a blockchain interaction, and it certainly is included in the metadata of the post/comment etc ( I use it for that and have commented on things this week) so the weekly userbase is certainly larger than reported.

dapp.com seems to report this more accurately based on the level of activity I observe during curating/voting. stateofthedapps just... doesnt, and it never has, and I am not sure why... as they are both seemingly tracking the same thing.

This phenomenon can be seen for a variety of other platforms on steem. Stateofdapps lists magicdice of only having ~264 daily users (the number is much higher than that!).

I believe the drugwars numbers as I know a lot of people are playing that right now (im in those statistics), but I don't think the overall rankings are close to correct, as active users are clearly missing from projects all over the place.

Note that for drugwars, dapp.com reports a much lower number.

Both sites report similar statistics for steemit.

Thanks for clarifying. We'll get your data from SteemApps.com, with your report I can investigate it together with it's author @therealwolf.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet, thanks to you both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13