Fasting is going well, more power in the gym. @actifit challenge still going strong.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_6315.jpg


I am absolutely amazed at how well I am doing in the gym after not eating for 14 hours.

I feel like everything is going easier (more stamina, and being able to do more reps with weights) and I am not sure yet why that is.

I have been doing intermittent fasting since I started last week (Except on Friday had dinner and with brother and friends).

Blockbrother @s3rg3 made me try it after seeing his results but admittedly intermittent fasting has been mentioned to me many many times by Steemians and I apologize for being a stubborn bastard.

What I do is...I don't eat anything from 8 pm till 12 the next day.

Then my food window opens for 8 hours and I can eat pretty much what I want.

So far it works for me, I am horribly bad at keeping a diet and I rather not eat then figuring out what to eat.

And I have noticed that even though I can eat anything I want in the 8-hour window I don't.

I just eat what I normally do and besides the last hour in the morning (from 11-12) I don't feel it's that hard to keep up.

But the proof is in the pudding. Will I get results?

I'm aiming to lose around 10kg to start.

I'm weighing 124kg now this morning.

If the 10kg can come from my tits and gut that would be preferred :)

(But if I stay the same weight with less of the above I am also happy.)

77 days pushup challenge


Anyway, I'm also still working hard in the 77-day @actifit 7 pushups a day challenge.

Today was day 21 for me! Did it straight after coming home from the gym.

I post mostly about that stuff on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Exyle_Steem



I would love to post all of it on Steem.

For me, the need for separation of content, communities and SMT's is ever growing.

Can't wait for MIRA to be completed and those other two things to come out.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

You could try this stuff...

IMG_6518.JPG

Im about to write about it... :)

Ooofff, that looks like Slimfast! Good luck man!

Slimfast!

I have tried that but the taste wasn't too good. Huel has a better taste but not as good as Forever Living as I mentioned in the article (just posted).

None of it is a good as a juicy steak of course.. which I wont be forsaking anytime soon.

IF helps create more of the Human Growth Hormone towards the end of the fast which helps doing the workout in a fasted state. Then, afterwards eating helps restore and rebuild the muscle mass that was targeted in the session.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool! Thanks for the info!

Dude, more power to you! If you can get those 10kgs off, I will do it,
too. That would be positively inspirational! My wife is pushing the fasting stuff but I keep thinking, “I like food too much.” Show us the way, @exyle! It would be so awesome if you pulled this off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man, I love food too. I eat (within reason) what I feel like in my 8-hour window. It's doable so far. Getting results would make this a huge success.

Well done Exyle!

"If the 10kg can come from my tits and gut that would be preferred :)"

Haha, you will probably lose weight, in your arms, legs and shoulders. That's my experience. At least at the start of this project.

Well, let's see! I'm still rooting for tits :)

I would love to post all of it on Steem.
For me, the need for separation of content, communities and SMT's is ever growing.
Can't wait for MIRA to be completed and those other two things to come out.

It’s a long wait but that is the downside of being an early user, I’m eager to see all of this unfold as well.

I’ve never tried intermittent fasting but I’m very interested in it lately, old school always says “you should eat every X hours to avoid catabolism...” but I’m starting to think that it is all just bro science, I’ll give it a try on myself.

What is catabolism?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Metabolic process in which your muscle tissues gets destroyed in order to get energy for the body (on lack of food)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will know more in a couple of weeks. So far I feel stronger.

Hi Exyle,

I have been following you since I joined up with Steem a few weeks ago, and I wanted to put my thoughts forward on fasting.
I first fasted 20 years ago, as an experiment. The first part was for interst not breaking any of the Seven Deadly Sins. I am not religous. Really really not. I did an experiment.
Gluttony. What is the definition of Gluttony. Three meals a day? No brunch? From my reasoning I had to define Gluttony in its base form. Not eating if I did not need. Only eat when I needed to. Not as a past time or a treat, but as a neccessity.
That lead me to the fascinating state of Keytosis.
I just wanted to share my experince with you.
There is a gammet of other aspects of my initial experiment that I went into.. with very intersting results.
Anywho.. good work bro.

Glad to hear you’re still going strong in the gym 👊🏾 I just started working out again myself. At least, weight lifting again. I’ve been running consistently but now I wanna build a lot more muscle. Keep it up!👍😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like you are killing it! Good job! Hopefully you will see the results you are looking for soon!

Good luck @exyle I actually do intermittent as well only I didn't realize it until someone told me that is what I was doing. I simply decided I needed to lose weight and thought about how I used to eat/live when I was at uni and wanted to lose weight. Apparently it's that.

I also have a food window (I've shortened mine over time as my body adjusted to it) and in my window I've also taken out carbs, which will help tremendously if you give that a go.

Any change for the better is, well, better :) Good luck @exyle

Taking out the carbs must be tough. Respect! And thanks!

Great news, keep us posted about the fasting diet!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78