Intermittent fasting blog. 11 days in. One day before my weigh in.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_6479.jpg


The good thing about having a life blog is that I never have to remember when I did things.

It's all on Steem.

So 11 days I started intermittent fasting here.

In that time period, I went to the gym 7 times and there were three days I didn't complete my 8 pm till 12 pm the next day, 16 hours fast.

The first time I went out with my brother and friends and had my last meal at 10 pm (blogged about it).

The other time I had 2 beers after 8 pm with my friend Fabio (blogged about it).

And this Friday I drank beer till around 11pm (I didn't blog about it, but I remember it so it can't have been too much :) )

But the rest of the time I have been spot on.

Just like tonight, after having my dinner at 7:30 pm I'm drinking tea and just don't eat till 12 the next day.

It has become surprisingly easy tbh.

But most surprisingly for me is that when I can eat in the 8 hours that I am allowed I eat normal and try to make the right choices even more than before.

It's like you don't want those 16 hours to go to waste.

It's a strangely motivating feeling.

Like today.

Bianca felt like eating Ramen in Rotterdam.

We went to our usual place where I usually would order a huge bowl of Ramen and a nice Sapporo beer.

But instead, I decided to go for 0 calories cold Green Tea with a Chicken Teriyaki instead.

Sound pretty depressing! But it wasn't.

Look:


IMG_6482.jpg

IMG_6484.jpg


I was perfectly happy and enjoyed the meal a lot, especially because it was the first thing I ate after 16 hours and believe me everything tastes better after that!

Is it all worth it?

I think it is. There are more benefits I noticed I will write about in my blog someday.

But for now, I guess what's most interesting if I will have booked a result.

I will know tomorrow when I have my Weigh in.

I wrote here that last time (a week ago) my weight was 124kg.

I hope that number came down!

Bring on tomorrow!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

مرحبا انا خالد اصدقائي انا جديد في ستيميت ارجوكم ادعموني وتابعوني):

An excellent review, Mark and I think of the tests with food and workouts in the gym your weight should definitely be less, at least I hope. You are well done!

Fasting makes you healthier and happier. With the time you will notice the changes in your body. I do it from time to time and makes me really feel better :)

It is very good that you set yourself a goal with which I am sure you will cope. Your publications make me think about excess weight too. I try to look less often in the refrigerator and in the kitchen. While it is possible but I admit not always. I always read your publications, I think that they are useful, as they are written in simple life words. Write as it is. And this is great. Thank you very much. Good luck to you

Cool coincidence, found your blog when I was updating my witness votes. And this week I did my first intermitent fasting day! I decided to try it only a couple days a week, and see how I could cope with it. Didn't felt hard at all, I think my body type can easily skip meals.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I really enjoy tea, but I don't drink nearly as much as I should. It has so many benefits for you. I would like to get into the habit of having a cup a day or so. It sounds like you are killing it! Great job!

Regardless of those 2 small exceptions to the fasting diet, I´m very curious to see if it also reflects on your weight...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75