It appears the tokenisation of the web has truly started on the Steem Blockchain.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_8101.jpg


I spend the whole morning without internet.

This doesn't happen that often but man, it messed up my whole schedule.

Posting in the morning is part of my routine. It can't be interrupted, lol.

Not posting leads to not posting again which leads to not posting for weeks on end. I can't have this.

If there ever was a time on Steem to post, it's now. I'll take a proper break when STEEM is $4 again.

Until that time, I always get a little restless the closer my own personal deadline gets.

I wanted (and finally managed) to do some research into the new PALnet condenser site (condenser = steemit frontend) that was launched yesterday.



It's really cool that launching sites/tokens is now possible for everyone (for a fee) and it will be even cooler once these new sites will all start to look different from Steemit.com.

I heard the other day that FreedomEx is working on a contract they received to launch 34 more condensers sites.

The tokenization of the web has truly started and we have the Steem Blockchain and Steem Engine to thank for it.

No doubt all these sites will have their own reward token too.

In other words, we can expect a lot more websites and communities in the future being powered by Steem.

And those last 3 words are very important.

Previous attempts to 'recreate' Steemit (like WEKU) were based on copying the blockchain. This is different.


Screenshot 2019-06-06 at 12.18.56.png


Here Steem is still very much used. In the use of your own account name that you use on the Steem Blockchain, but also in RC credits that STEEMPOWER provides.

Also on all these sites, you can still earn STEEM on top of whatever token the condenser site offers.


Side note: This is something you need to remember if you have a decent STEEMPOWER stake. This stake will also be used when you vote on PAL or any other condenser sites.

For 'normal' users that just have a little bit of STEEMPOWER so they can spend RC's on the STEEM network, this is less of an issue.


What's also cool is that the reward model can be adjusted per token and community.

From what I read the new PAL condenser front end has already implemented some similarities of the EIP model that is still being discussed by the witnesses for Steemit.com.

We basically get a preview of how it will work before it's implemented!


The big question, of course, is how will all these tokens get value in the future?

What will make people want to have them?

When it comes to tokens I know why I value STEEM, but I also know why I value DEC (Dark Energy Crystals, the in-game currency of Steem Monsters).

I don't know yet how I would value a PAL token or a WEED token.

It's a very important question and for me personally, it's going to be incredibly cool to follow what models all these sites will come up with and how they will learn from each other.

All in All cool Stuff!

And now I'm off the gym!

I almost two hours past the opening of my food window (I do intermittent fasting) so I hope I can still get good results in the gym.

Have a good day!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

From what I read the new PAL condenser front end has already implemented some similarities of the EIP model that is still being discussed by the witnesses for Steemit.com.

Yes, and on top of that it has a less confusing (lower learning curve) economic structure, with only one currency (PAL token), as opposed to the two (SBD and Steem) that the mainchain operates at (and, therefore, Steemit).

I like too that you have the options to "stake" and "unstake", as opposed to "power up" and "power down". I think more people are familiar with the former terminology and concept associated with those terms, which, again, makes for a lower slope on the learning curve.

Thanks for the extra info!

I'd answer your question of the value of PAL and WEED:
the value of the token is equal the attention you get from those communities. Perhaps somebody is running a weed business and want to get attention on the WEED platform. Then you need to acquire some WEED tokens. On PAL you can even promote certain posts and the payed PAL will be burned (reduction of supply).
So the formula more or less = [Active community (attention) / amount of tokens] this will drive the price and value in my opinion.

Perhaps somebody is running a weed business and want to get attention on the WEED platform. Then you need to acquire some WEED .

Advertising hasn't been turned on the front-ends yet ,but you are right when this happens a weed company can get an advertising slot on Weedcash . The revenues go back to community as a whole.

Great points! Thanks, man.

Seems a good time to keep increasing the steem power! My goal of 10K SP is close, always powering up @exyle

It seems you are well on your way!

Thanks @exyle!
Hope that with the Drone Shot project I'll manage to bring more users to steemit too

Wow, 34? Shesssh! I’m not sure how I’m going to keep up with all these projects 😳😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

...i feel ya! LOL my head feels dizzy taking i the updates. I need guys like you and Mark to give clarity through posts. So please know your keeping up is valuable for noobs like me 😉

Also not needed just use the apps you need!

Well, if everything goes according to plan you won't be able to and that's a good thing.

There is a lot thing is going on with steem now a days but even as a community we have to publish all thing on rest other social media platform to promote our self and get new user base.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mass adoption of steem has been started. I will love to create my own token on steem blockchain in near future. Not yet decided the usecase but I will.

Steem 4$ I am waiting for that moment to happen again and after that 10$ is a dream to fulfill in this bull run for steem

Exyle that was one of the things I didn't notice at first was that my 100% vote here was a 100% vote on steemit as well lol I kind of killed my voting power yesterday till I realized what was happening. But still I think it is amazing and it's even more of a reason to use sites like Palnet now because you earn more rewards, connect with a bigger audience and still make steem all along the way. That part of it blew my mind and being able to finally mine these tokens is also an awesome part I always hated that I couldn't mine steem myself.

I'm also excited to start using palnet. Do you know how much does it cost to create your own condenser site?

I'm not 100% sure about a fixed price, I think they are still debating that. I'm sure @aggroed will come out with a price plan soon. No doubt there will be a whole checkbox of features you can choose from. Community site a la carte.

Thanks! Would love to build something like that for my Pinky and Spiky community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! I guess if you contact @aggroed on Discord or go to the Steem Engine Discord here: https://discord.gg/Psy7Pz you can start asking for some advice about it.

Thanks for your help!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know yet how I would value a PAL token or a WEED token.

I am confused now, https://smoke.io/ so I thought originally Smoke was a clone of the Steem blockchain, but is it in fact just a token on ETH? Is that going to be moved now to this Steem-Engine or is the weed token you are talking about not Smoke?

I'm pretty sure smoke is a fork /clone of Steem with there own token. The Weed token is part of https://www.weedcash.network

Yeah im on pal i bought the big miner also ok its a coin that stakes another coin or something like that i powered up 8 pal i know its 8 steem i used.

But after voting my reaction i thought well i have only 8 pal lets do a 100 percent upvote in it but that have a 100 percent in upvote in the steem world also.

You can just use the tools you used to and use the palnet tag you are on their site then also. Internet is laggy here also a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88