My first experience using the new STEEM ENGINE DEX! BUYING, SELLING and WITHDRAWING.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_5251.jpg


The Steem Engine DEX opened last night!

HERE IS THE POST.

This morning I decided to test it straight away.

I bought a 1000 ENG tokens when Steem-Engine just came out and wanted to see if I could sell a few of them back to STEEM on the market.

This is the process I went through and it was amazingly simple!


Here you can see wy wallet with all the tokens that I own on Steem Engine.


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.38.12.png


As a test I decided to SELL 10 ENG tokens for 8,5 STEEM. Accepting a loss of 1,5 STEEM for testing purposes :)


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.44.05.png


After pressing SELL ENG Keychain popped up asking for confirmation.


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.44.15.png


Part of my order sold instantly and the other part is still outstanding.


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.44.45.png


Instead of receiving STEEM right away I got a pegged token instead. It's called STEEMP.


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.45.15.png


I then decided to withdrawal the STEEMP to get REAL STEEM. The fee is 1%. Again Keychain asked me for confirmation.


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.46.19.png


And a little while later I received the STEEM in my wallet!


Screenshot 2019-03-07 at 09.48.24.png


The whole experience was perfect and very user friendly.

Now let's wait and see where the community will take this next!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Hello @exyle! Would you like to joing my Steemmonsters tourament? I would love to have you join :) it is this Saturday. I even made a big promo video about it if you are interested !

I see that there are 10 @exyle tokens but no price or market. I'll buy one for "test" purposes but at what price?

It seems they are all HODLers :). I'll sent you some right now.

Yes HODL for sure!

i'll sell you 1 for 100 steem

First you need to have one!

i've got 10 of them 9 if you buy one lol

I wouldn't recommend buying EXYLE tokens btw. They are useless. I made them for fun and to test Steem Engine when it just came out.

Yes for fun but never underestimate an @exyle coin!

if i sold one back to you for a full upvote from exyle then they would be worth something?

I tried it out last night and it all seems to work well. This is allready better than a lot of exchanges I've used, I think they've done a good job, in a short period of time. I'm still not sure why everything needs a token and why anyone would want one if its worth $0.00 but hopefully it will all become apparent.

That is pretty awesome. I am glad to see that it works so smoothly. I am going to have to start digging into it and see if I have any tokens that are actually worth anything. I am assuming if it is not on there yet it will added soon in the future... Thanks for testing this out for all of us and sharing your results!

Amazing how quickly they have developed this! I think the pegged Steem idea is brilliant and love the fact that due to the blockchain, we can always see that each token is backed by real Steem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hell yea I was wondering how it would work, makes the on and off process so much simpler 💪

You think they will build out mobile apps?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It looks very clean and working very well, I haven´t tried it yet, but it seems that it might be a viable option...

@exyle, This sounds awesome and in my opinion the more simplistic the process is the more adoption will come and your experience is letting us know that the process is simple and user friendly. Keep enjoying and stay blessed.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71