POKÉMON Detective Pikachu + Nostalgia = win.

in #exyle5 years ago


6 days ago I stood here and took this picture and today Bianca and I went and watch the film.

POKÉMON Detective Pikachu.

After having seen it I realize now how important nostalgia is when it comes to these films.

I always liked cartoons when I was younger, amongst my favorites were Spiderman, M.A.S.K, X-men, and Transformers.



Man, those were the days!

I know I've become older because I can nowadays say, they don't make em like that anymore!

Anyway, about Transformers...

About a week ago I watched The Transformers: The Movie (1986) after it was recommended to me by @ezzy.

I had never seen it before.

Man! Did I had a blast! For 90 minutes I was taken back to that amazing time! It was perfect.

And I guess that's what happened to Bianca today.

Her childhood memories when it comes to cartoons is POKÉMON.

She was sitting next to me and before I knew it I was hearing

WOW! Squirtle! Bulbasaur! and many others I had no clue about!

It was great!

We watched the whole thing and by the end, I asked her was she thought.

She said, as a movie, it can probably be better but I loved every minute of it! It's POKÉMON!

And I think that sums it up nicely.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers (Spot #38).

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Lol and I was just on a bus and saw it advertised, reminded me that Etheremon exists!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let us know how good or bad it was ehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought it was a 6,5, Bianca loved it.

That is pretty awesome. I am glad she enjoyed it and you folks had a good time. If you remember M.A.S.K, do you remember Gobots at all or was that a little before your time? I still have some of my M.A.S.K toys down in the basement that my nieces and nephews play with when they come over.

I don't remember Gobots, lol, I also still have the M.A.S.K toys!

You guys are really having a nice time, those memories really worth it. My regards @exyle

Posted using Partiko iOS

About a week ago I watched The Transformers: The Movie (1986) after it was recommended to me by @ezzy.

A time when movies weren't afraid to show a little backbone. Will love that flick to the ends of time, man! :)

Pokemon is kind of one of the my favorite cartoon when i was a child. Even i watch repeat telecast as well when it was on t.v. .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

nice post @exyle .you interesting on watching cartoons . thats really amazing habit at this age . i inspired too.

POKÉMON its a feeling

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 17.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75