Vlog 379: Steem Price + Tokenisation without Steem inc.

in #exyle5 years ago


STEEM is approaching 20 cents.

If there was ever a time for a better distribution of this token we are sure getting there. And if it's not happening now, then I guess it never will.

The Powerdown statistics look pretty decent btw. The amount of vested STEEM is still going up (but not by much). But it tells me that no many invested users want to part with their STEEM at these prices. (This is what I wanted to say by the end of my vlog before I got distracted) This is of course a very good thing.

I also think what distinguishes STEEM from many other tokens is because it's a people token. People actively use it in their daily operations on the platform. It therefor has value regardless of price.

For a little over a $1000 you can now become a Dolphin. Which is still expensive but a lot cheaper than it ever was. I wonder with the price going lower if we will see more of them appearing. It would be very healthy for the blockchain. I believe in a strong middle class.

When it comes to Steemit inc. I hope they can keep operating at these prices and I also hope that their plan for decentralising the blockchain by making the full nodes cheap works out.

It's more important now than ever. Even more important than SMT's because as it turns out. Some users on the platform are solving this problem anyway. Check this out:

I talk about it more in my vlog.


Tokenisation without Steem inc.


@fulltimegeek


https://steemit.com/vaporchain/@fulltimegeek/i-will-be-releasing-the-vaporchain-protocol-later-this-month-prepare-for-tokenization


@yabapmatt + @harpagon


Screenshot 2018-12-07 at 10.41.51.png



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just became a dolphin... buy in, power up.

STEEM has fallen on low trading volume compared to others.

peace

Congratulations!

Congrats!

I know literally zero people who want to sell their STEEM for less than a dollar.
Zero. Everyone I know is trying to scrape together every fiat cent they can get their hands on; to buy in and power up.
This means the sellers aren't people I know. They're not from here.
They don't know what we know; they don't see what we see.
STEEM is just another red or green candle to them. Another acronym on CMC.
Let's take them.
Let's take them for every single token they dump on the market.

This is real talk man! I don't know any sellers either.

Steem inc to pay node cost :)

I concur. Forget the speculators, the future is ours!

Sounds good Mattie! Will you advice selling sbd for more sp?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Imma :)
I don't typically hold SBD. I just buy steemmonsters or steem (to immediately power up)

Ok i know what to do ta! What card is good for investment?😍
i don't play so got no clue when i checked the website😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Stock up on alpha commons. Hard to lose money on those at the moment.

Those are the fivers? Cool thankie!

Posted using Partiko Android

Fivers?
Go to http://peakmonsters.com/market
Select Common and Alpha as your filters then buy up all the cheapest ones.

Done for 10 steem, which ones next? Leave it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool thanks!!

Posted using Partiko Android

@exyle, nice post and video. Ok, we will see what will happen to STEEM ecosystem. Hope it will be able to survive in the bear market, that is going to be here for quite some time.

For as long as the users want it the Steem Blockchain will run fine even if it's 0 cents (which I don't expect of course).

its an exciting time for buyers alright, and yep I am loving the idea of what @fulltimegeek is working on. there are massive opportunities right now and many people are moving forward despite the fud caused by steemit inc. Thanks for the video
#SnapComment

Agree, things are still moving besides all the recent news. Gives me a lot of confidence t.b.h.

With 10k behind me I now look that it takes less than $10k for Orca which is enticing... I will continue taking advantage of the price for purchases and hope to continue building the community and earn more as well towards the journey!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope your fridge/freezer is okay 😂😂😂

Steem is getting a battering as are the other cryptos. I told myself I would buy in at these prices, but now I'm waiting for it to go lower LOL

I love the idea of investing $500 to be a Dolphin (not literally...), but that would require Steem to be $0.10 and what would be my mentality at that point... Would I be too scared to buy because it could go lower again?! I guess you have to buy in bits.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was left a little open by someone. Started beeping at -17. No biggie. About buying...all I can say it's very difficult to buy at the bottom I therefor usually buy gradually.

Yea your logical is much safer, but this one buy is like a Christmas present to myself... Maybe I should do mini Christmas presents like an advent calendar 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to see you in high spirits again, you got me worried there for a second. :) You can count on this community to pick up any slack. Also despite the offer of @blocktrades getting a rejection, I'm happy to see people outside of Steemit Inc to have the capability to work on the blockchain proper. Should anything happen to Steemit Inc we're still going to be covered on all fronts if push comes to shove.

In a way I see steempower of a form of masternode to a degree.
Make sure you stack as much as possible.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was listening to you so intently
And thinking yes, I should buy too
And then I started thinking.... errrr... go check your kitchen
hahaha
Thank you for trying to finish the video for us :D

Haha! It got me out of the flow completely :)

I bought some more. Its more than halved from the price I last bought at but I'm finding it too hard to resist :)

That will happen every-time..until it does not :). Not far anymore though to the bottom.

The rollercoaster is emotionally difficult, i found it hard today not to worry a little and question things...

I no longer find the emotional roller-coaster difficult. Perhaps I've fallen off it too often in the past. This time, I'm staying on the ride :) I used to think I was lucky not to of bought Bitcoin when I saw the huge dips. Now I know I was stupid to watch from the sidelines. The ride might not go the way I want it to but it feels better to be taking part

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I need one or two more bear markets to get used to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71