Steem Monsters: Prepared for tomorrow!

in #exyle6 years ago

IMG_0826.jpg


Steem Monsters battles starts tomorrow.

I can't wait.

I have played the game and it's mighty fun once you get into it.

For tomorrow I have made sure that I own at least a copy of each of the non gold foil cards but they are not max lvl.

I bought them from the market on the steemmonsters.com website.

Buying the cards straight from the market is way more efficient (but less fun) than buying packs right now but I doubt this will last very long when the games catches on.

This morning I also added 4 more cards to my gold foil collection.


Screenshot 2018-10-13 at 08.58.32.png


I paid more for them then I wanted to...but I just had to have them....(I'm getting addicted I can feel it).

But also for this:


Screenshot 2018-10-13 at 09.28.13.png


My gold foil collection is coming together nicely.

I'm missing 19 (sadly including the 9 gold foil legendaries).

Besides playing the game I'm also very interested how prices will develop over the next months.

As of now a close group of Monster Mavericks (+500 packs buyers) have been allowed to play the game and well basically set prices for the cards.

I'm assuming this will change a lot when more people join.

I'm also wondering if this kickstarter deal will be the deal of the century that no one got!


Screenshot 2018-10-13 at 09.03.56.png


All the cards combined go for more than $10k right now.

Anyway enough things to follow and checkout for me to be occupied for a while!

See you on the battlefield!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I'd sunk all my spare liquid into packs before kickstarter/fundition launched; otherwise I'd have been all over it. Incredible momentum from the community on this one; and aggroed and yaba just keep on delivering.
Lots to like here. See you on the field.

I think it's exciting what SteemMonsters might do for Steem, if the whole concept truly catches on. It's one of the few things we have that's a true "gateway" to the external community; where we might get people onboard who don't otherwise know a blockchain from a common garden fence. And here they will be!

Even though it's indirect it's also cool that SteemMonsters is pretty much the only way you can effectively invest in Steem with your regular fiat debit card.

I agree! And also it's one of the biggest showcases of what's possible on this blockchain without having to rely on a big delegated stake and maybe more importantly that you don't have to rely on content creation from others to develop something amazing here that can be very successful.

Have fun!

I am also excited about the start of the game but have lacked behind on creating team as I still have not found the right combination. However, I think that is great as it shows how well balanced the game is. I expect to start leveling up some cards as we start battles!

I see this game is real going places and you are enjoying it😁

I have Speculated on some purchases of Common Cards that I bought on PeakMonsters. It will be interesting to see if I can Profit from them to buy more Steem to Power Up................

that will be epic once the battle starts this is going to be huge for the steem monsters

Im so excited for tomorrow! EEEEK!

I just can't wait to test it out.
Happy @steemmonsters day Oct 13th!!!!

Thanks for the update i had forgotten the playdate. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82