Thank you Wilson Greatbatch (Inventor of Implantable Pacemaker).

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)

wilson.png

source


I can't believe it's been about 7 years already that I heard a loud BANG coming from the kitchen.

I found my dad on the floor sprawled out like a boneless chicken in a pool of coffee he had tried to poor into a can.

One of the biggest scares of my life.

When he came to he couldn't move much.

I called the doctor who rushed to the house.

The doctor quickly identified the problem.

His heart was failing, at 25 beats a minute.

The ambulance that arrived soon after rushed him to the hospital.

In the hospital they upgraded him with a pacemaker.

A device first invented by Wilson Greatbatch in 1958.

And did it work wonders.

The man that came out of the hospital a couple of days later was different.

My dad was once again full of energy.

What a magical device.

But even magical devices run out of battery at some point.

Which is why today the battery has to be renewed.

We are going to the hospital together.

They say it's a standard operation but as usual I'm still nervous about it.

If all goes well he will be released the same day.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Good luck, sure will be fine man

Hope all goes well with the battery replacement. Even minor procedures are scary so I understand your nervousness... Good Luck homie!!!!!

Thank you man! It went well.

It's a pretty simple intervention as the device is under the skin. Best wishes for you and you dad :)

Impressive story.

All the best with the operation

Posted using Partiko Android

Mark @exyle Yes I wish all the Best for your Father and Thank You for sharing your Life with us here on Steemit.................

Thanks, man!

Very sad to hear about your dad's accident 7 years ago. I wish his operation go well today!

i'm sure it is a standard process. all will be well. but try and breath deep and take the day slowly, step through. i wish you and dad all the best matey.

Thank you, man!

Good luck to your dad.

Thank you Wilson for what u did to us. the wold have to thank to you.

Thank you Wilson for
What u did to us. the wold
Have to thank to you.

                 - johnrenald


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09