The price movement of STEEM even though I don't like it much doesn't really fear me.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_7330.jpg


STEEM has entered the void in Satoshi value.

It's never been this low and because there are no known reference points it's tough to have an idea of where it might go.


Screenshot 2019-05-09 at 11.12.13.png

Every candle = 1 week, 9 weeks of down movement, I think everyone feels it.


At the current direction of the price movement, we are looking at 0 satoshis somewhere halfway in June.

I don't think that's likely to happen but I thought I just put that in there :)

In dollar value ($0,31), STEEM is still ok and we are far from the ultimate lows ($0,07).

I did buy some STEEM yesterday. Slowly dollar averaging back in.

I know STEEM has the potential to just pump out of the blue and I want to benefit at least a little bit if that happens.

But in general, I don't think these are bad levels to get in long term, but short term it's not so easy to say.

If Bitcoin can't sustain it's bull run for instance and comes down again, I think there is a high chance STEEM will go much lower fast.

I am waiting and I am prepared for such an opportunity as well.


The price movement even though I don't like it much doesn't really fear me.


Yesterday, I was having a chat in the Steem Telegram channel with @meesterboom.

I asked him if he remembers the 'dark ages' of Steem from Oct 2016 to March 2017.

He remembered and his recollection of that time period is exactly how I remembered it.

Steem was a desolate place. It was going to die.

How different is it today!

Tons of development going on. Lot's of people still here. Aka. there is much activity.

And that's what matters to me. This place is far from dead!

So no, I don't think Steem is going to die. I think that's bullshit talk.

I think Steem is fine and I think the builders of today will be very much rewarded for it.

Steem on!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers (Spot #38).

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

@exyle,
I don't know much about trading, but I feel STEEM might drop more and await the signal of SMT to rise up!

Cheers~

I think that's bullshit talk.

I think that sums it up nicely! It's a world apart from back then. So much going on now and even Steemit Inc getting things moving with Mira done and all the goodies we were once promised on their way.

It's a difficult time but it's worth noting that those who didn't consolidate their position when it was seven cents back then were kicking themselves not long after when steem mooned!

Yeah, I was glad to hear you remember the same thing. This is a far cry from how it was.

The sun will rise again... I’m optimistic for 2020! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Splinterlands will keep us Alive....I Brought my "A" Game last Night and WON The Tournament

I seen that, you got first place. I was a few minutes to late to check in and missed it 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Of course, no one who is invested on STEEM likes to see the price go down like this, but it is a fair and another chance to let the smallest accounts to grow their SP faster.

BTC is the only one moving up, all of the other coins seem to be stucked and STEEM is not an exception.
When it was at 7 cents it took just a little more than a month to gain over 2000%, so it can catch up pretty fast. Sure it is painful to watch but in the long run, this place has rock solid fundamentals.

this place has rock-solid fundamentals.

Yes!

What i dont understand is why the steem price keeps getting rekt. Everyday people are raving about how amazing steem is and all that, yet when bitcoin drops, steem drops even more. When bitcoin rises, steem moves sideways.

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe many Steemians sell or power down to buy Bitcoin when the price increase and put pressure on the Steem price movement.

At this rate, I will engage more and keep to produce daily because I am here for the long run. Thank you for being here and authentic. :)

You know this! Plus I will be boycotting 5G roll out so I dont have much time to enjoy online action before im done😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Though the price is down and price does not follow the satoshi, then it will be come back in a stronger position. Now its take time to build its strong base that never allow to price down, everyone wait in a patience for strong come back in crypto market with out help of btc. Hope it is not disappointed all steemians!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is good to hear some encouraging words from someone who is so invested in the platform. That is also good to remember that it was down and recovered once before. I guess only time will tell...

I'm still around, in and out but not because of steem movements but on general break from so much networking dealing things and such, but I always find my way back here and the friends I have here when I want to share and to be up to date about some of them I do really care. I joined in a very good moment of seem last year early, and since then sadly it turned down, but that never discouraged me even if probably I have the same or less than on my first couple of months. In steemfest I felt the community is real and if only we could get back the participation we had, but I am myself to blame too as I've been less active. We need motivation and that is not always related with the price or reward but of the feedback and interaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05