Watch out for volatility in SBD/STEEM price if you are a seller on the Steem Monster Market.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_5456.jpg


There was a time on Steem that SBD pumped to incredible heights (+$13).

If that happened today you would be able to buy 6 Steem Monsters packs with 1 SBD.

But remember, the real value of a SBD is always $1 worth of STEEM. Never more.

When it pumps higher on the markets it's driven by speculation and it's an extra bonus to every person on Steem that can earn them.

I'm sure the SM team would recognise what was going and would sell the incoming SBD in time to FIAT or other crypto (I don't think they would take the risk holding it).

As a seller of cards though I would recommend to have the same mindset.

And last night we got a brief example of this.

Yesterday SBD went briefly to $1.46.

I missed the pump, I was sound asleep.

But it was still $1.10 this morning so I decided to buy an expensive Steem Monster card I still wanted.

Yesterday I got destroyed in a tournament by @twinner.

He was using Plado Emberstorm as his summoner.


Screenshot 2019-03-13 at 07.40.42.png


As you can see I paid less SBD for it than I normally would have.

If I bought this card close to the heights of the pump ($1,40) I would have paid even less.

But the seller would have woken up to less SBD in his account than he would expect.

Remember that if you are a seller on the SM Market. Things can happen quick.

Especially now volatility seems to be back for now.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Good morning @exyle, especially in the lower leagues the new legendary summoners are overpowered. The Plado is powerful, but if possible i try to use the mighty Prince Rennyn.

Good morning! I own the might Prince Rennyn :)

I didn't know they were so overpowered.

It's a good thing then that there is a new rule for tournaments organisers to use so they can disable them if they want too.

Lesson: if you snooze you lose!

My advice: Stop going to bed! :)

Haha! If only! I guess the second best thing I would recommend setting Price alarms instead.

Write a bot that invests for you when asleep.

Note: you must be logged into steemit dot com.

I have a bot like that 😱😱😱🙈🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I woke up like 4 am before the alarm and grabbed my phone someone wanted to attack me in drugwars and yeah I saved my drugs and trained some units here you are. I won you snooze you loose. 😂🤣😂🤣😂😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello old friend, are you playing Steem Monsters as well? I just started last weekend but I think I am hooked.

Come onnnn, $13 SBD 🤑

Posted using Partiko iOS

You won't hear me complain :)

Fack... I was sleep then :)) this why I did not see it :) ... If this now was happen, then it is not far when this big moves more to come.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

The mysterious SBD :)

Sleep is robbing us with money, bad boy sleep is.

I thought the changes would've kept it pegged (once it recovered). I guess with fewer SBD out there it takes less money to pump it. Hopefully it settles down again and the money flows into STEEM instead. We need a stable option.

Can you set your price in SBD?

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73