What is positive about exercising is that you get better at it over time.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

25968099-3182-4391-8440-6D67D52C6370.jpg


Finished the second gym day of the week and decided to include a lot of cardio today.

What is positive about exercising is that you get better at over time.

Which mean you go can do more in the same amount of time a.k.a. you become more efficient, which is a process I like in general.

Today I hit a target I been aiming at for a while. 10 KM in under 20 minutes.


IMG_4639.jpg


I still eat the food I like but I do substitute some meals for different options.

Today I had this omelette with a ton of vegetables.


IMG_4644.jpg


Is it all worth it?

Well I made some new progress pictures today and results are starting to slowly appear.

It's still tits and gut but a little less, lol.

I do miss a good nightcap in the week but it's not like I need, I sleep fine.

I will get there. Can't stop me now.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I hear it is the same for craft beer. The more you drink of it. The better you get at it. You're pretty good at it? 🌝🍺🍻 Cheers my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! Ain't that the truth!

I walk a mile and a half every day to work, spend an hour in the gym, and walk home at the end of the day. Forget about the physical benefits, it's amazing how much sharper you mind is. If your work is mentally challenging, but sedentary, getting exercise is absolutely the best thing you can do.

Congrats on hitting your goals. You should be where you want to be in no time. I need to carve out some time in my day to do a little more exercise, but with work and everything, that just isn't going to happen. Good luck as you continue forward!

I agree the first time i tried yoga i was terrible and too slow and my musckes hurts in every position, now i do it daily also at home and i can do many positions faster and withput pain ^^

It's all a matter of doing. I've found that setting a certain time during the day to exercise is helpful. I know each day at 3pm I'm going to be making time to workout.

Seeing the progress the body makes is the best thing one can get! And getting all the ladies looking when one walks in the room is even better! Love it when they say "You are so big and slim, what are you doing!?"

Your photos are making me miss the gym, I'm trying to stay away to save some more money for cryptos, a 1 year gym pause... But I've been looking around ActiFit and I might go to the gym and just use it, I would get STEEM from it which might be worth a lot in the future... Why don't you use ActiFit in these types of posts?

yes it gets more and more motivating especially when you see results

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Yeah, the first attempt isn't as good because of the fears that bound us, the the thoughts that we may not get through it successfully. Subsequent times of trying gives us the impression that we did it the last time. Exercise is not an exception

Starting is the tough part but once through it .... it only gets better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85