Vlog 364: Steem reward pool still growing + Waiting for Bitcoin + Weiss Rating Report + Earning Steem and end goal.

in #exyle6 years ago


Most of crypto land is waiting for Bitcoin.

The price is slowly getting squeezed towards the $6400 - $6600 level (and closing) and most expect it to breakout to either the bottom or the top from there.

I have myself positioned for both scenario's and now I am just waiting.

Reward pool


Yesterday morning the reward pool was filled with 919,055 STEEM and now its 948,837 STEEM. I still expect it to come down when the payouts come back in 2 days for now. (a lot of people started to post again 5 days ago)

Weiss Rating Report


B's = EOS, Cardano, NEO, Ripple

Steem = C+



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

B's = EOS, Cardano, NEO, Ripple

XRP!

Haha, judging by your username that will make you happy.

Great news thanks for share.

I see massive potential in using Steem outside the box. Steem Monsters was just the beginning.

Same here! Steem Monsters is a great example of Proof of Brain.

I understand now what you are saying about the reward pool. A 100% vote from me is usually worth about .03, but it is now coming across as .06, I am guessing that is the impact from the reward pool being over capacity as you have mentioned. Thanks for the great info.

Yes I believe that is the case. I will be interesting to see what happens to the size of the pool once rewards start to come out of posts made 5 days ago.

We see what this payouts makes for as ... I want see also how it moves :)
And I hope there day cool and lot sun... here just start rain more :))

I really wanna find ways to bring value to steem in thefhrn of a dapp , have no clue where to start but I’m gonna plant the seeds

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm happy that you are prepared for another sell off, in case it happens.

You should do well then @exyle!

I like the idea of creating passive income from delegating Steem, at some point @exyle. Even though my stake is small I'm hoping it will still be able to beat the Bank.

I'm also very interested to see how delegating Steem Monsters will work. 😊

It's not hard to beat the banks anymore with the 0.05% interest they give.

I think the reward pool will go at least down to 800k by Sunday! Is there something we can do as a community to improve the weiss rating of Steem and bring it up to B to be with the big boys?

Not really. Steem scores poorly on the Investment Risk/Reward. But fantastic on the Technology and Adaption scale.

The moment the price goes back up it will be a solid B.

Can’t wait for Weiss!

And thank you creating Dtube contents :)

Looking forward to meet you in person at SF3 !!

See you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09