I was Asked to Join Facebook Creators!

in #facebook5 years ago

I got an email from Facebook yesterday asking me to join their creator program. When I saw it I thought "Yeah Right!" Another company claiming to be with Google or Facebook to market themselves. Then I looked at the email and it was from FB.com and the link was really to Facebook. I asked some friends and they said, "Yeah that is really Facebook".

Sweet!

The program is for pages that have at least 10,000 likes and my Investfourmore page has over 60,000. https://www.facebook.com/InvestFourMore

Up to this point, I have been posting very few videos directly on Facebook. I will just post a link to YouTube. Well, Facebook is trying hard to compete with YouTube and this is one way they are doing it. They are paying creators to post videos on Facebook with bonuses. Supposedly you get $1,000 with your first qualifying video upload. I uploaded one today and I will see how that goes.

I can say the Creator Studio I have access to now is awesome. I have much more control over my posts and data to see with my videos. Facebook also says they will help you promote your videos more in this program. These are the videos that have the ad in the middle if you have seen those.

After one day, I can say my likes on my page and interaction is way up. Not just a little, but a lot.

I will keep posting videos and see what happens with this program.

Sort:  

Congratulations on the achievement!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88